My devotional today: I will sing psalms to my God while I live // ​​Psalm 146: 2

in HeartChurch4 years ago



Source

What a glorious morning! You can get up, open your eyes and raise your hands in worship and start singing psalms to God in gratitude for a new day.

My devotion today is to disturb my soul so that it praises God and surely, you, reader friend, will also be encouraged next to me to sing, adore and express our thanksgiving to God for all the favors we have received from Him.

I share with you Psalm 146: 1-2 which says

1 Hallelujah. Praise be to my soul, O Jehovah. 2 I will praise Jehovah in my life; I will sing psalms to my God while I live. Psalms 146: 1-2 King James Version (NKJV 1960).

Observe how the psalmist disturbs his soul so that he prepares to praise God. No matter what is happening now, the situation you may be experiencing, tell your soul to praise God and sing on this new day the wonders that God has done in your life.
I understand that there is a time when nothing provokes us, that we can feel sad for some offense or problem, however, in the midst of that circumstance, we must tell our soul to trust God and sing to Him because we must thank Him. a lot. Cheer up, dear, brother! This is the day that God prepared his children for us, so let us sing with great joy and God will change the atmosphere of your situation, God will change your sadness into joy and your lament into dance.

The psalmist says: I will praise Jehovah in my life; I will sing psalms to my God while I live.

This should be the correct attitude of the children of God, sing to God while there is breath of life in us, continually sing to Him with an always willing heart.

I wanted to share this devotional with you and that together we motivate ourselves to sing to our Gods every day, because their mercies are new every morning. Blessings ...!

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Worshiping God by singing psalms is a glorious way to recognize that he is our King and savior and all that we are and our best songs are to him.

Darlenys

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, Why are some children born with disabilities?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64757.47
ETH 3506.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47