God help me in my adolescence!

in HeartChurch4 years ago



Source

Brothers in Christ, God cover you with His blessings today!

I think blockchain parents who have children of teenagers will be able to identify themselves with this message.

My adolescent status is not easy, because you struggle with innumerable youthful passions that overwhelm you and drag you into an attitude of rebellion towards your parents. This recalls what the apostle Paul said to Timothy:

Also flee from youthful passions and follow justice, faith, love and peace, with those who with a clean heart invoke the Lord. 2 Timothy 2:22 King James Version (RVR1960).

Although the apostle Paul advises that we must flee from these youthful passions, let me tell you that it is not easy, in my particular case, I lose interest in my studies and what I want most is to focus on other things like motorcycles, night clubs, fashionable clothes , rock music, spending more time with my girlfriend and avoiding friends who offer her cigarettes and alcohol. As I said, it is not easy. I thank God that my parents are Christians and they help me in this battle of youthful desires and advise me according to the Word of God.

The apostle Paul points out that we must follow justice, faith, love and peace.

When I try to attend church more often, it is when the friends who tell you to go to the disco appear the most, we go to dance with the girls who are the partners of the lyceum.
All of this is an emotional and psychological battle that requires the strength of God to develop self-control and exercise control over these youthful passions. Thank God, I relate to and communicate more consistently with the young Christians in the church where I attend with my parents, otherwise the arms of the world would be open to me.

In addition to rehearsing with the youth of the church, we develop Bible studies and make prayer chains. This has helped me a lot and my desire to study has increased, thanks to my God for your help.

Sort:  

He said, 'Stop doing wrong things and turn back to God! The kingdom of heaven is almost here.'(Matthew 3:2)

Bro. Eli Challenges Atheism Belief, There is No God

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51