WHAT TRULY SETS US FREE!!!

in HeartChurch4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210201_173545_840.jpg

I promised myself that I would use this picture on a day that I'm talking about something all of us want to shy away from.
I am here to shake tables oo and I will shake them well😂😂😂. Let me start by asking if there's anyone you claim to have forgiven but everything is still so awkward. I know the feeling too🤐🤐🤐 Today I'm here for good friendships, mentorships and relationships that have gone sour because of hurt and misunderstanding.

Your grievances are legitimate but forgiveness is more profitable. Let's just be real and examine how many awesome people you've let go of because they were not perfect. 🙄🙄🙄 As if you are perfect.

Take it easy on people, give them a chance to grow, to change. I had a friend once who I offended so much I wondered why she didn't delete my number then I realized that her walk with the Lord wouldn't let her hold a grudge. In understanding the love of Jesus we are equipped to love like Him.
This is a difficult thing to handle but there is grace in Jesus Christ.

Many have been abused, raped, accused falsely, taken advantage of, deceived amongst a few. ( I'm not saying bring them into your life but release them in your heart)
Dearie I'm sorry you had to go through all that but healing for you is letting them go. Remember Jesus?
The people he came to save are the same ones who screamed"Crucify him!!" Yet his response was to tender an apology on their behalf.
My point is express forgiveness to all men because you have been forgiven also. I know there's a text you have to read, a call you have to make, a note you have to write, a chat you need to have. Whatever it is please do it, get back that awesome not so perfect person and make amends. There's freedom when we set others free.

Let me go and make my own call ooo🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃

#christian#forgiveness#jesus#life#writing#mondays
IMG-20191127-WA0005.jpg

Sort:  

You really made a whole lot of points, but precisely I would like to hold to this that

understanding the love of Jesus we are equipped to love like Him.

Really any Christian that has not come to this point In his life has not decided ti begin. Nice Post in

Indeed dear we have hold and caged some persons in the prison of our heart and we keep getting hurt the more because we have not yet forgiven the and let the pains go, thanks dearie for sharing this wonderful write up here am blessed by it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36