Wash and be clean

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Good morning everyone, I hope we slept well, if so all thanks to God almighty, you know it is for his grace that sees us through this pandemic he protected us all, all the glory belongs to him. Today, I welcome you all to my blog, as I share with you an interesting topic titled WASH AND BE CLEAN, this is a morning devotion topic, I found it interesting so and I wish to share it with us, but before I proceed, I will like to appreciate the leaders and the parishioners of this great blockchain @heartchurch under the influence of our leader @sirknight, I pray the almighty God bless you in Jesus name. Enjoy and stay blessed as you read

images (4).jpegsource

Read 2 Kings 5:1-15
[1]Now Naaman, captain of the host of the king of Syria, was a great man with his master, and honourable, because by him the LORD had given deliverance unto Syria: he was also a mighty man in valour, but he was a leper.[2]And the Syrians had gone out by companies, and had brought away captive out of the land of Israel a little maid; and she waited on Naaman's wife.[3]And she said unto her mistress, Would God my lord were with the prophet that is in Samaria! for he would recover him of his leprosy.[4]And one went in, and told his lord, saying, Thus and thus said the maid that is of the land of Israel.[5]And the king of Syria said, Go to, go, and I will send a letter unto the king of Israel. And he departed, and took with him ten talents of silver, and six thousand pieces of gold, and ten changes of raiment.[6]And he brought the letter to the king of Israel, saying, Now when this letter is come unto thee, behold, I have therewith sent Naaman my servant to thee, that thou mayest recover him of his leprosy.[7]And it came to pass, when the king of Israel had read the letter, that he rent his clothes, and said, Am I God, to kill and to make alive, that this man doth send unto me to recover a man of his leprosy? wherefore consider, I pray you, and see how he seeketh a quarrel against me.[8]And it was so, when Elisha the man of God had heard that the king of Israel had rent his clothes, that he sent to the king, saying, Wherefore hast thou rent thy clothes? let him come now to me, and he shall know that there is a prophet in Israel.[9]So Naaman came with his horses and with his chariot, and stood at the door of the house of Elisha.[10]And Elisha sent a messenger unto him, saying, Go and wash in Jordan seven times, and thy flesh shall come again to thee, and thou shalt be clean.[11]But Naaman was wroth, and went away, and said, Behold, I thought, He will surely come out to me, and stand, and call on the name of the LORD his God, and strike his hand over the place, and recover the leper.[12]Are not Abana and Pharpar, rivers of Damascus, better than all the waters of Israel? may I not wash in them, and be clean? So he turned and went away in a rage.[13]And his servants came near, and spake unto him, and said, My father, if the prophet had bid thee do some great thing, wouldest thou not have done it? how much rather then, when he saith to thee, Wash, and be clean?[14]Then went he down, and dipped himself seven times in Jordan, according to the saying of the man of God: and his flesh came again like unto the flesh of a little child, and he was clean.[15]And he returned to the man of God, he and all his company, and came, and stood before him: and he said, Behold, now I know that there is no God in all the earth, but in Israel: now therefore, I pray thee, take a blessing of thy servant.

MEMORISE:

Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean; wash me and I shall be whiter than snow (Psalms 51:7)

EXPOSITION

When Naaman, an honourable but leprous mighty man of valour and the Syrian army general, visited Prophet Elijah for healing from the deadliest disease of his time, leprosy, He was told to go and wash himself in river Jordan and be healed. It took the intervention of his servants to convince him to obey the prophet's instruction because it didn't add up to him. His obedience made him clean.
For all forms of illness and diseases, including hepatitis (even as we pray for those suffering from it on this year's World Hepatitis Day that God should heal them totally), we need to wash in the saving and healing blood of the Lamb - Christ Jesus, and not in any river, anymore. The blood makes all things new, and avails for all. It makes one whole, again. It refreshes the soul. It has the very power that overcomes the devil (Rev. 12:11).
The blood of Jesus is the antidote needed to wash away all forms of sins, no matter how grievous it is. It is potent to wash it off you. The blood has power in it that takes away sins and makes one whole. Are you tired of sin, diseases, and sicknesses, and need a way out? Go for the atoning power of the blood of Jesus Christ. It will set you free. He is the way.
The Word of God washes the dirty parts of man's heart. How often do you use this potent cleanser? (Psa. 119:11) Allowing the Spirit of God to dwell in our heart also cleans the dirt therein. It renews the heart and makes man a new being. It keeps us from sins.
Do you want to experience the progressive cleansing of your heart (life)? You need the blood of the Lamb, The Spirit of God and the Word of God, received, retain and remain in these by faith.
The river of that blood still flows. Go wash therein and be made whole from whatever afflicts you - sin, sickness, disease, ailment, attack, or any other thing.

PRAYER POINTS

  • O Lord, I come to You for an experience of Your healing power. Wash me and make me whole again from all the filthy of sin.
  • Father, please heal as many that are suffering from any form of illness and diseases, most especially hepatitis patients, today, by Your healing power.
  • Pray that God will awaken those who are slumbering in the spirit and refresh them for the work committed into their hands.
    Shout out to @sirmiraculous for his support, God bless you
    STAY SAFE
    STAY BLESSED

Sort:  

Purify my heart and cleanse me with your blood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42