A room needs to be prepared for HIM

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Good morning everyone, I hope we slept well, if so all thanks to God almighty, you know it is for his grace that sees us through this pandemic he protected us all, all the glory belongs to him. Today, I welcome you all to my blog, as I share with you an interesting topic titled A ROOM NEEDS TO BE PREPARED FOR HIM, a lesson for the contemporary Christians but before I proceed, I will like to appreciate the leaders and the parishioners of this great blockchain @heartchurch under the influence of our leader @sirknight, I pray the almighty God bless you in Jesus name. Enjoy and stay blessed as you read,

Read Matthew 26:17-19
[17]Now the first day of the feast of unleavened bread the disciples came to Jesus, saying unto him, Where wilt thou that we prepare for thee to eat the passover?
[18]And he said, Go into the city to such a man, and say unto him, The Master saith, My time is at hand; I will keep the passover at thy house with my disciples.
[19]And the disciples did as Jesus had appointed them; and they made ready the passover.

MEMORY VERSE

When Joseph had taken the body, he wrapped it in a clean linen cloth, and laid it in his new tomb which he had hewn out of the rock; and he rolled a large stone against the door of the tomb, and departed (Matthew 27:59, 60)

images (8).jpegsource

BODY

Many believers in Christ love to sing this song "what shall I render (3ce), to you oh Lord, I will praise you oh Lord and shout hallelujah, what shall I render to You oh Lord? Yes! Good to sing and give God our praise, there are more things to give also. Our Lord Jesus Christ had a challenge of where to keep the Passover with His disciples. Don't forget He didn't build any personal house not for inability but was more interested in building the kingdom of God in our hearts. Though foxes have holes, the Son of man has nowhere to lay His head (Mt. 8:20). Jesus wants to live in our hearts to reach out to the rest of the world. That explains why He stands at the door of our hearts and He is knocking (Rev. 3:20). Let us break all those barriers which may not allow us welcome the Saviour into our hearts and our homes. Like Zacchaeus, Mary and Martha abandoned the world to welcome Jesus into their lives and homes. Let us surrender our hearts and our belongings to Him, today. Has anyone given Him anything that He will not repay?
Consider these lives. Firstly, the man who surrendered his house to Jesus for the historic Passover. Secondly, Peter who gave his boat for Jesus to address the audience and the little boy who gave to Jesus the fish and bread which were received and blessed by Jesus for His guests. They must have been blessed tremendously. "Eccl. 11:1 says "Cast your bread upon the waters, For you will find it after many days" In as much as you will surrender your money, time, talents, properties, etc., you must also surrender your precious life to Jesus Christ for you to gain eternal life. May you not live here in vain.
Thanks to you all for taking your time to read from my blog today, I pray almighty God blesses you,until we meet again, until I get to share another post again I say

STAY BLESSED
STAY SAFE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44