HEART CHURCH - THE NEW MAN

in HeartChurch3 years ago


divisor.jpg

INTRODUCTION


divisor.jpg


Hello fellow christians,hope your day is going well. It's been a while since I made a post on this community,and I've had regrets about it, hopefully this time around I'm gonna stay and contribute to the development of this wonderful God loving community,and if you would have me,I would love to be a member.
The first thing I want to share with us is something very strategic to our basics in Christianity,and who we are. When a man becomes born again his old life seizes and something new emerges . Join me as we explore a bit.

And that ye put on the new man,which after God is created in righteousness and true holiness. Ephesians 4:24(KJV)


THE NEW MAN



bag-1868758__480.jpg

SOURCE

The new man is created in righteousness and true holiness. The new man is God's work in the new covenant. Paul also described the new man as the new creation. You must see the new man from two different stand points for you to be able to understand him:
  • God's view point ,and
  • Man's view point.
From God's side a new man has already been created,but from Man's side the new man is being renewed. According to our experience today as believers in Christ,the new man is in the process of being renewed daily. This renewing is the putting on of the new man. The responsibility of every believer according to the scripture is that we must on daily basis,put on the new man. Putting on the new man is like wearing a set of clothes.

To put on the new man in a practical way is to allow what happened in our spirit to spread into every other aspect of our lives(soul and body).

PRAYER


THANK YOU FATHER FOR I AM A NEW MAN IN CHRIST JESUS. I AM CREATED IN RIGHTEOUSNESS AND TRUE HOLINESS. I AM RENEWED DAILY AS I PUT OFF THE OLD MAN AND PUT ON THE NEW MAN. AMEN.

Further Reading
Colossians 3:10,Romans 13:14,2 Corinthians 4:16.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65