The Lord is my shepherd and I will lack nothing

in HeartChurch4 years ago (edited)

image.png
Source

Psalms 23: 1-3
23 Jehovah is my shepherd; I will lack nothing.
2 In places of delicate pastures it will make me rest;
Beside still waters will shepherd me.
3 It will comfort my soul;
He will guide me along paths of justice for the love of his name.
King James Version (RVR1960)

This statement is very important for all those who believe it since many have taken it and say it mechanically as a recital from the lips but not from the heart

If the people who hear these words every day say they really keep it and believe it above all I believe that we would have a better society and therefore a better world but the reality is different since the key is to believe it with the heart and live it as a lifestyle

We must firmly believe these words "Jehovah is my shepherd" because if we believe it we will lack nothing.
Jesus is the good shepherd because He gave his life for us and every time we take refuge in these words with our hearts we are declaring absolute trust in God.

God is the one who supplies all our physical and spiritual needs and also takes care of all our walking. He satiates the tired and dejected soul and gives us strength when we are weak

If we believe that Jehovah is our shepherd, we will really lack nothing because He will supply according to our needs and in His lap He will make us rest which means that our rest will be the peace that God will put in our hearts even in times of tribulations that many will not understand because his word reminds us that the peace that He gives is humanly incomprehensible

Sort:  

Really true my friend, we have not lack anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45