📷 I Cry Out To God Most High

in HeartChurch5 years ago

image.png

Hello Everyone!!
The idea of crying out to God usually implies distress, great need, testing, or simply a strong desire to experience or hear from God in a specific way. In this psalm David proclaimed his confidence that God would “send help from heaven” to save him.

I will cry to God Most High,
To God who accomplishes all things for me.
He will send from heaven and save me;
He reproaches him who tramples upon me. Selah.
God will send forth His lovingkindness and His truth.

-Psalm 57:2
New American Standard Bible

image.png

LORD, in my distress I still choose to trust and have hope in the fulfillment of your purposes for my life. Help me not to hide my troubled heart from you but to cry out to you, for you alone know the depth of my need. Thank you for your promise that you will fulfill your purpose for me. I lay at your feet any pressure I feel to take matters into my own hands. You are able to turn any troubles I face into a fulfillment of my destiny to be more like you! In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

My smartphonephotography collections.
Photos are mine and taken by me using my A10s
Taken at City of Pines, Baguio City, Philippines

©️The One Year Book of Praying through the Bible
Thank you for stopping by:-)
May God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ give you grace and peace.
God bless us all :-)

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness, Please vote him athttps://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in " #steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visithttps://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75