BLESSED ARE THE MEEK

in HeartChurch4 years ago

images - 2020-09-22T171542.668.jpeg

Gentleness in Greek is PRAUS and means: gentle, gentle and tender disposition of the spirit. "Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am meek and humble of heart; and you will find rest for your souls. "(Matthew 11:29), this comparison made by Jesus is very representative, since in the yoke or yoke, the animals can not separate, nor can they have different paths, they can not even turn to another side, and if one of the animals tries to turn to another side, the stronger one will not allow it. If one of them persists in trying to walk or turn or separate, it is very likely that he will get hurt. But if you decide to follow the path and obey with meekness then Jesus says ... "you will find rest for your souls; for my yoke is easy, and my burden light. "(Matthew 11: 29-30), the meek does not resist, does not fight, because he knows perfectly well that his master loves him, and he knows very well what is good for him. When a child is taken by the hand of his father, he does not care about anything, walks safely, and knows that nothing will be lacking ... Because He will guide me like a shepherd to his sheep. "The Lord is My Shepherd; nothing I miss. In green meadows he makes me rest, in the calm waters he leads me, gives me new strength and leads me on straight paths. (Psalm 23: 1-3)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59