The Lord is our Shepherd

in HeartChurch3 years ago (edited)

PSALMS 23:1-6

The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing.
He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters,
he refreshes my soul.
He guides me along the right paths, for his name’s sake.
Even though I walk through the darkest valley,
I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.
You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.
Surely your goodness and love(N) will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.

IMG_20210411_220650_468.jpg
Image Source

Have you ever seen a sheep crying for hunger when they have their Shepherd with them? Or perhaps, have you seen a shepherd not care about the welfare of it sheeps?

I don't think we have such Shepherd. Our Lord Jesus Christ, was likened as a Shepherd because of His nature. The nature of compassion and the nature of accepting to come down from His Godly throne to planet earth to come, stup lower than a servant and humble himself so that He may be crucified on the cross. That is an example of a Shepherd. A Shepherd who is ready to lay down his life for the sake of his sheep.

A Shepherd whose thought about us are of good and not of evil to give us a beautiful end. A Shepherd who will always give us whatever we ask for and will always protect us, leading us along life journey ways even when we are at the verge of loosing it. He never forsake us.

If an earthly father could be a good and best Shepherd to his children here on earth, how much more the one who created us in His own image.

God loves us and would want each and every one of us to realize that He is our Shepherd and in whatever happens to us, we should never forget that He is leading us, directing us and would never let anything happen to us.

Sort:  

this is the best salms that i had read. Thanks you for this!

Loving shepherd we have in Jesus Christ who exemplified his love for us by dying,keep us dear,thanks and do have an awesome week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62