THANK YOU FOR YOUR BLESSINGS

in HeartChurch4 years ago

PSALMS 36:5-10

Thy mercy, O Lord, is in the heavens; and thy faithfulness reacheth unto the clouds.
Thy righteousness is like the great mountains; thy judgments are a great deep: O Lord, thou preservest man, and beast.
How excellent is thy lovingkindness, O God! therefore the children of men put their trust under the shadow of thy wings?
They shall be abundantly satisfied with the fatness of thy house, and thou shalt make them drink of the river of thy pleasures.
For with thee is the fountain of life: in thy light shall we see light.
O continue thy lovingkindness unto them that know thee; and thy righteousness to the upright in heart.


Image Source

Every day of my life is to thank God for the blessings He has flowed my life with. The month of September is always a memorable month for me. It is a month I can't forget in a hurry how I lost my father and every hope in me was shattered.

It was indeed a month I felt discouraged and gave up on God. I had so many questions to ask and kept on questioning God. I thought God does not love me because if He did, He won't have taken away my father from me.

I was young but I knew his demise left me no other option but to take up my family's responsibilities. I was depressed and wondered what would become of me.

I lost hope of living and wished death would come and take me away. My dreams were shattered and I became a girl with no smile.


Image Source

I felt God had forsaken me, I felt God wasn't just being fair, I felt God had left me alone little did I know that God was always walking beside me and was waiting for me to see Him as my ever-present helper.

PSALM 46:1-5

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.
Therefore will not we fear, though the earth be removed, and though the mountains are carried into the midst of the sea;
Though the waters thereof roar and are troubled, though the mountains shake with the swelling thereof. Selah.
There is a river, the streams whereof shall make glad the city of God, the holy place of the tabernacles of the highest.
God is in the midst of her; she shall not be moved: God shall help her, and that right early.

Today after eight years, I am still thanking God for the blessings He showered upon me even when I refused to see Him as my Father.

If I begin to count my blessings, it will take years before I finish counting them. God has been faithful to me.

I have seen God's help in my life since that day and each time, He is always early, He's never late. I have seen God step into a very hopeless situation and gave me hope.

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in times of trouble. Begin to count your blessings and you will see God at work in your life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59