ON CHRIST THE SOLID ROCK WE STAND

in HeartChurch4 years ago


Image Source

Our hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus' blood and righteousness.
we dare not trust the sweetest frame,
But wholly trust in Jesus' Name.

CHORUS

On Christ the solid Rock we stand,
All other ground is sinking sand;
All other ground is sinking sand.

PSALM 18:2

The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower. Vs. 2

Christ is our solid rock only on Him can we stand.

Some trust in their chariots and horses,
but we should trust in the name of the Lord,
they are brought to their knees and fall but we rise and we stand.

Every other ground may fail us but Christ the Solid and strongest rock on which we stand can never fail us.

PSALM 62:6-9

He's solid rock under my feet, breathing room for my soul, An impregnable castle: I'm set for life. Vs. 6
My help and glory are in God Vs. 7
So trust him absolutely, people; lay your lives on the line for him. God is a safe place to be. Vs. 8
Man as such is smoke, woman as such, a mirage. Put them together, they're nothing; two times nothing is nothing. Vs. 9

No matter what it is we are going through, don't forget He is the solid rock on which we stand. Have faith for the rock we stand on His higher than us.

A song writer says

We are under the rock,
the rock is higher than us,
go and tell our enemies,
that we are under the rock.

The rock we stand on is Jesus Christ. He is the chief corner stone. He.

Even in our shortsightedness or shortcoming that is when God comes to lift us higher, or push us further than we can.

PSALM 61:2

From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I." Vs. 2

He is the rock that is higher than us, when we go under Him for protection, He protects us from all evil.

The only time we can see Him as our rock is when we see ourselves vulnerable and selfless. When we see that we can't do anything without Him, we can't face the battles of life with our own strength, we need Him.

The rock with which we stand on is what keeps us. He is our rock and our salvation. Do not let anything shake us for the rock on which we stand on can't break.

Since He is our rock, our problems and struggles of life won't last.

When we trust in Him as our rock, we can never fall.

1 CORINTHIANS 15:58

Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord. Vs. 58

Be steadfast in the Lord for He is our rock.


Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82