DO NOT BURY YOUR TALENT IN YOUR GRAVE

in HeartChurch4 years ago

MATTHEW 25:14-30

For the kingdom of heaven is as a man traveling into a far country, who called his own servants and delivered unto them his goods.
And unto one he gave five talents, to another two, and to another one; to every man according to his several abilities; and straightway took his journey.
Then he that had received the five talents went and traded with the same, and made them other five talents.
And likewise, he that had received two, he also gained other two.
But he that had received one went and dug in the earth, and hid his lord's money.
After a long time the lord of those servants cometh, and reckoneth with them.
And so he that had received five talents came and brought other five talents, saying, Lord, thou deliveredst unto me five talents: behold, I have gained beside them five talents more.
His lord said unto him, Well done, thou good and faithful servant: thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord.
He also that had received two talents came and said, Lord, thou deliveredst unto me two talents: behold, I have gained two other talents beside them.
His lord said unto him, Well done, good and faithful servant; thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord.
Then he which had received the one talent came and said, Lord, I knew thee that thou art a hard man, reaping where thou hast not sown and gathering where thou hast not strawed:
And I was afraid, and went and hid thy talent in the earth: lo, there thou hast that is thine.
His lord answered and said unto him, Thou wicked and slothful servant, thou knewest that I reap where I sowed not, and gather where I have not strawed:
Thou oughtest therefore to have put my money to the exchangers, and then at my coming, I should have received mine own with usury. Take therefore the talent from him, and give it unto him which hath ten talents.
For unto every one that hath shall be given, and he shall have abundance: but from him, that hath not shall be taken away even that which he hath.
And cast ye the unprofitable servant into outer darkness: there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth.


Image Source

The most bitter tears shed over graves are for the words left unsaid and deeds left undone. It is most unfortunate that potentials that are not used ultimately return to the grave in death, it is unfortunate that in the grave lies many talents not discovered, many songs not sang, great books not written, leaders that never lead, sermons never preached, wonderful inventors that would have triggered amazing inventions, the wisdom that never displayed, seminars not taught.

The graveyard is not only full of dead bones or bodies but also full of undiscovered greatness and riches.

To die without realizing everything that is in you is to add to the waste riches of the cemetery. So many talents have been buried in the process of burying a body.

If we don’t go to God by submitting ourselves to Him and let Him lead our direct our lives, our generation will suffer because we refused to release our talents and gifts God gave to us for the betterment of our generation. The grave will continue to bury and collect so many bodies and greatness still embedded in them. The grave will continue to deprive our generation and the world at large of the blessings and happiness that the world will have gotten from your mouth or deeds.

When we will learn to arise? when we will learn to cleave to our source for survival and greatness? when we will learn to be conscious and take our eyes away from the worldly things and look up to God for strength to run the race which He has placed in us?

JOHN 15:1-8

I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.
Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.
Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you.
Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me.
I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.
If a man abides not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned.
If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.
Herein is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples.

We are vessels and embedded with so many potentials that we can ever think or imagine, but when can only know our worth in Christ Jesus. We can only stop wasting our life, talents, gifts when we have the consciousness that we have so much God breathed into us in the time of His creation of each and every one of us.

God has given us several abilities, potentials, gifts, talents for the betterment of our generation and the world and for His glory, do you want to go to the grave with it. Your talent is God's gift to you and what you do with it is your gift back to God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44