Have you been kind to your fellow man?

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Memory verse: 1 Thessalonians 5:15

Make sure that nobody pays back wrong, but always try to be kind to each other and to everyone else.

Before I commence with my writing, I would want you to talk to yourself, ask yourself the question: Have I been kind to people around me? If yes, then when last was that?
source

image.png

Brethren the truth is bitter, and it is on this premise that I would x-ray the memory verse which says admonishes us as Christian brethren not to pay back evil for evil as it is the order of the day in our today society, but should rather always be kind to each other and to everyone else.
Now, would you like to pause at this point and reflect again on this portion of this scripture. Have you as a Christian brother or sister been kind? If yes, I thank God for you. But if not... then I guess that it would be high time you did something about it.

So what is kindness

I do not want to consider the dictionary definition of the word but word want us to gather around the round table to discuss about it and if possible sight biblical instances or live experience to portray what kindness is and how to display it.
To me, kindness, means to be kind, to treat people with respect, to care about the warfare of others. For the sake of this post I want to use the story of David and Jonathan as a case study. Jonathan we all know was of the kingship while David was a poor household. However, Johnathan treated David as his own brother. The bible records that he loved David as he would love himself. It was this love that made David escape many attempts and trap by Saul to kill him because Jonathan always tipped him about his father's plans.
After the death of Jonathan and Saul his father, the bible records that David became the King of Isreal and on one day he declared with a loud voice, is there no one left in the house of Saul, that I may show mercies for Johnathan's sake?
This is a prove that David was kind and remembered that one good turn deserves another.
As I bring this to an end, I will still ask. Have you been kind to someone around you?

God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31