STANDING ON THE SOLID ROCK

in HeartChurch4 years ago

IMG_20200801_085151_993.jpg

Image made with canva

There is a solid rock of salvation and sinking sand of damnation. We can only choose one.
Standing on the solid Rock is giving Christ your all and trusting in Him alone.

Romans 9:33 says “As it is written, Behold I am laying in Zion a stone that will make men stumble, a Rock that will make them fall; but he who believes in Him [who adheres to, trusts in, and relies on Him] shall not be put to shame nor be disappointed in his expectations[AMP]”

A powerful songwriter, Edward Mote wrote a song in the 1800s that is still changing lives till tomorrow.

“My hope is built on nothing else.
Than Jesus' blood and righteousness.
I dare not trust the sweetest frame.
But wholly lean on Jesus' name.
On Christ the solid rock I stand.
All other ground is sinking sand.
All other ground is sinking sand ”.

Jesus spoke a parable in Matthew 7:24—27, it was about a wise and foolish man. The former built his house on a rock and the latter on the sand. We are familiar with the parable.

When you build your house upon the Rock of God's Word, you are a wise man. You can only achieve this by eating the Word, as your survival depends on it.

“...and drank the same spiritual drink; for they drank from the spiritual rock that accompanied them, and that rock was Christ[1 Corinthians 10:4 NIV]”.

It is nay impossible to stand on this Rock and be put to shame. Never!.

ACTION POINT
Stop looking for help elsewhere, depend on Christ.

PRAYER
I affirm that I am a house built upon the solid Rock. Jesus is my foundation because I am founded in Him. I cannot fail, I cannot fall, and I cannot be broken. I stand forever. Glory!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65