OVERCOMING UNBELIEF

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Snapchat-732797468.jpg
Many of us have found ourselves in situations that shake our faith.
Our actions and professions during trying times are yardsticks to measure our believe in God.

Unbelief is a threat to our faith in God. We indeed believe in God and his supremacy over every circumstance, but there are times in our walk of faith when God
requires something that appears too burdensome for us to handle.

Comparing our human ability and the task at hand leads to doubt.
One way to overcome unbelief is to stop looking at what you can't do and focus on what God can do.

unbelief can abort a glorious vision.

We read how the account of Moses and Aaron in Numbers 20:12 "And the Lord said to Moses and Aaron Because you did not believe in me, to uphold me as holy in the eyes of the people of Israel, therefore you shall not bring this assembly into the land
that I have given them.[ESV]"

Unbelief is a dangerous tool in the hand of the devil.

Mark 9:23–24 "If you can'?" said Jesus. "Everything is possible for one who believes. Immediately the boy's father exclaimed, "I do believe; help me overcome my unbelief!"[NIV]

ACTION POINT
Write down your greatest fears in life, take it to God in prayer, and cling on Him.

PRAYER
Lord, help my unbelief.

Please do well do upvote, comment and resteem.

I remain your brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48