FRIENDSHIPS (MAYBE OR MAYBE NOT)

in HeartChurch3 years ago

20210801_125557.jpg
Hello steemians! I hope you read and gain value!
I was going through a tough time sometimes back and I really needed to talk to someone. I called a friend spoke to him about it and after I was done ranting and all, he calmed me down and gave me solutions that will help me through it. That day, I really searched within me and was glad for the kind of friends I have around me.
The role friends play in our life is really Important and cannot be overemphasised. The adage that say 'Show me your friends and I will tell you who you are' is really valid and logical, because only birds of the same feather flock together. While it is not good to keep things bottled up in your heart when you are going through a though time, it is expedient that you choose wisely those you will speak to.
Solomon's decision to take counsel from his friends led to the splitting of the the kingdom. It is obvious in the scripture he took a wrong counsel. A problem shared with the wrong person may not be solved actually.
Have good friends. Friends that will encourage you when you are feeling weak and tired. Sometimes, what we need is not motivation what we need might just be a shoulder to cry on and someone to counsel and pray with us. This is the reason why having godly friends is very important and cannot be overemphasised.
Choose friends wisely, normalize not calling everyone your friends, cause as much as it is a commandment for us as Christians to love our neighbor as ourselves you will agree with me that not all neighbor can counsel you, some neighbor cannot pray for you.
While you go on loving people, pick those you will choose into your space and circle wisely.
Friends go, friends come but true friends helps to watch you grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62108.99
ETH 2429.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64