"O yeah of Little Faith": Have yea any faith?

in HeartChurch4 years ago

When Jesus heard this, he marveled and said to those who followed him, "Truly, I tell you, with no one in Israel have I found such faith." Matthew 8:10 KJV

When the question of faith come around, I always find interest in Christ's teaching and the experiences he had with people while here on his earthly ministry. For instance, In the book of Mathew 6:30, the Bible writes about one of Jesus' teaching here he tries encouraging Christians that we should not worry about anything because
...the grass of the field, which today is alive and tomorrow is thrown into oven, will he not much more cloth you, O you of little faith?

Faith I guess should be a virtue and an indication that we believe and trust in God. Take for instance, in Matthew 8, Jesus met a centurion whose son was ill. He came to plead Jesus to come to his rescue. However, when Jesus was about responding to his request by going to his house, this man broke protocol by restraining Christ. He challenged Jesus to using what he has to Glorify His father.

Jesus was surprised at the man's extent of faith that he said to the man that there's no such faith that is found anywhere in Israel. Imagine that? What could have made this man to do that, what could have made him to chose the other path? Really it made Jesus glad. Can we in same way allow Jesus to take up our matter with the faith that he would do it better for us?

7.“I will go and heal him,” Jesus replied.
8.The centurion answered, “Lord, I am not worthy to have You come under my roof. But just say the word, and my servant will be healed.

Let us believe and put Jesus our centre of faith. Of a truth, Christ may just be waiting for someone that has similar faith with the man. He needed not to visit the centurion's house before his child could be healed. All he needed was the a will and a little faith in reality. Today my prayer is that God should find such faith in me and you.

image.png

Thank you for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31