Greater is HE that is in us

in HeartChurch4 years ago (edited)

I was walking down the street early this morning where I went to dispose waste. When I got there, I was startled by a mad woman who was positioned there for days. What was surprising to me was that she's been there all through the night admits the heavy rain which kept us very cold inside the house. I was even shivering that morning while I walked down to the refused bin.

Uploading image #1...

It was there and then that it dawn on me that this mad woman must have gone through a lot that previous night when it rained. Right there I began to ponder on how God has been faithful and merciful to such souls.
I don't know if you've been opportune to meet a mad person. They most time eat rubbish, I mean food that are contaminated drink dirty water. Yet they don't get ill. God protects and preserves them. Some of them look so healthy that you'd begin to wonder what balanced diet may have been contained in such unhealthy food that they eat.

Uploading image #3...

[source]knowingjesus.com)
Summary of this that we are not insane, we don't eat contaminated food, neither do we sleep in the slumps, but we've rather been privileged to eat the best food, sleep with roofs over our heads. We therefore have cause to be grateful to God.

You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world. 1 John 4:4 NIV

It baffles me how these mad persons move about without any security to protect them than God. Howbeit, there's an assumption that such persons are always controlled by spirits (demons) which makes it kinda difficult for them to be harmed.
Let's assume that such is true. Then there would be need for us Christians to have a rethink that we have someone that is greater than the spirit or demon that's controlling or possessing the mad man.
If and if alone we all will come to a realization that GREATER is HE that is in you and I than he or whatsoever is in the world. Once we come to this reality. Then we can boldly declare and claim what is in the Bible that we'll step upon serpent an scorpion but it shall not harm us or drink poison, it won't destroy us.

Go with this revelation that Christ in you is enough an antidote, anti food poisoning or security guard. One that is in Christ Jesus is a majority.

Thank you for reading my blog.

I'm dejay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31