My devotional: God is my hiding place

in HeartChurch3 years ago

You are my hiding place and my shield;
In your word I have waited. Psalm 119: 114 King James Version (KJV)



Imagen source

The country house where I spent my vacations with my parents, was a very fresh and relaxing natural environment. I remember those rainy days and I was in the field with my little brothers. I used to run with them to the country house when it started to rain and we would take refuge in that humble little house.

The little house served us as a hiding place and as a shield. In the afternoons we would play and hide in the country house and then we would go out with great excitement because we enjoyed what we were doing.

The country house was a hideaway for me and I enjoyed it. When it rained hard we took refuge in that humble house.
At night we hung our hammocks inside the house and slept well protected, because the house served as a shield.

I can imagine myself in the arms of God and hide under his shadow playing with my brothers. God as a hiding place is a very safe place of protection. God gives us a guarantee of protection and no evil can touch us.

If we seek God as a place to hide from the storms we will surely find His protection. God takes care of us, because He loves us very much and hides us under his shadow until the bad day passes.

God is our hiding place and in stormy days he protects us from evil and dangers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68212.63
ETH 2645.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69