My introduction post to @heartchurch community (10% to @heartchurch)

in HeartChurch3 years ago

l grew up from a very big family. The family made up of a father and two mothers, chai! with fourteen (14) children 👶. I noticed that in that big family people are free to decide their religion and denomination to belong. Some attend Assemblies of God Church and to others Methodist church and to some they don’t go to church and finally others especially the father of the family, a Pagan.

In that big family, l find out that l am the 14th child 🧒. I saw myself attending Methodist church with the group that belonged there.

Childhood church experience!
I go to church every Sunday because is like mandatory and l joined other children to play and do other activities like singing in children choir. I hated the section of prayer and bible class but every other things they do in church l enjoyed more especially playing and causing trouble.

Teenager’s church experience!
As l was in my final class in secondary school, we the teenagers were enrolled to attend baptism class so that we can be promoted to Adult church, l participated and was successfully graduated.

Adult church experience!
It is now time to join activities group in church, many of my friends went to choir unit, l would have love to follow them but here before me is this mighty reason why l cannot be in choir and l dire not tell anyone my reason , ah! Do you want to know my reason for not joining choir ? In Methodist church the choristers dress on long robe and because l am of short stature, l told myself that this robe will not fit you better steer clear 🙆‍♀️🤣🤔. You know what,l had to carry myself to belong to Girl’s Brigade and it was a great experience. Hmmm l hope you belong to a service unit in your church?

What happened next!
One day, one of my brothers looked at me and said, the way you are behaving and growing when will you give your life to Jesus Christ and that if l do so, anything l ask him as in that my brother he will give me. Straight away after that discussion on Sunday after church l went to meet my church pastor and l told him that l want to give my life to Jesus Christ and the pastor asked me to kneel for him to pray for me and l did🙏. You know what after the prayer my life did not experience any change l went back mingled with my friends and do all the bad things l used to do and it was normal, l know why the prayer was not effective, l have a bait of accept Jesus Christ and have whatever l ask of my brother! What a wrong motive. Are you still like me in church but with a wrong motive, check!

Complete 360!
A day l will never forget 21st October, 2001. I followed my friends to attend Scripture Union Youth Retreat. We watched a film captioned “Final Exit” no space to narrate the whole story but it spoke volume into my life .
After the meeting, here I was in my mother’s kitchen and l had a flashback of incident that would have claim my life but God preserved me. If not His mercies l would have died and gone to hell because l have not accepted Jesus Christ even though l have remained in Church ⛪️. Right there inside that kitchen l made a decision to accept Jesus Christ into my life as my Savior and Lord all the days of my life.

Hereafter, my life experienced a great change that even the blind and deaf can see and hear. This song began to make meaning, “ It is no longer l that lives but Jesus Christ lives His life in me”.
Do you have your salvation experience? Have you accepted Jesus Christ in your life? Check! Will you like to give Jesus Christ space to be your Saviour and Lord?

Present time!
I have no regret having Jesus Christ in my life rather He has paid 💯 well in all aspects of my life. I enjoin you to come on board.

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHcDHJUWwFhY3UKie8WW3irSzSXCjbEHbieDUe8hwM3o4yu1u7vsrZxJBJpFMwdNmqTKyCU2mSRsW9JfqERYDd4UMkoeRQJ8MLz7PFu8zr6XcRMmnkDT1Zx.jpeg

A friend told me about steemit and the @heartchurch community, I promise to do my best for the community, cooperate and contribute my quarter to the community and also she told me about telos, I will be opening my account so I can also join in all the blessings attached to the community.

Thank you friends for your time to read through this long sermon.
It is your work to garnish it with fish, vegetables and assorted ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43