TEACH ME LORD TO LOVE YOU TOO

in HeartChurch4 years ago

Teach me thy ways Lord
Teach me to love,
Teach me to trust
Teach me Lord to love you
Teach me Lord humility
Teach me to know you more and more.
Teach me to forgive for thou has forgiven me first.
Did you oh Lord have to endure a sinful soul like me for that long?
Did you Lord have to forgive me when other withdrew from me?
How many time have you overlooked my sins that has been part of my past?
Ones that my father won't have looked and used against me?
Why has thy grace Lord looked upon me when thy own Father couldn't behold thee?
And why because of the sins of the world world, you became a sin that I may live.
Jesus my Lord, I can't understand why you've tolerate my shortcomings, when
others would shy away.
What shall I render to you Lord for thou has told me the truth!
What others would have fooled and lied to get my attention, you said it all and was patient till I saw my shortcomings.
You didn't deserve all these tears you'd cried if
only my heart of heart did listen would hear your gentle voice
Than let my heart lead me astray.
Didn't my heart lead me astray,
yet Lord you've treated me with cares that I have no reason to fear.
How long have my non repentance made you to be waiting for me?
How long will you get me to my senses and return home?
Just like the prodigal son
to run back to my arms and be safe?
Did I Lord cause thee to have names that I've been called names that you won't want to bare?
Or how long will my life be shaming you,
many a times you've grieved
because of all my shortcomings
Please forgive me Lord for I have sinned and sinned.
I am tired of breaking your heart again and again.
If making up to follow you is crime, I'd like to commit it again and again.
Teach me thy ways Lord
Teach me to love,
Teach me to trust
Teach me Lord to love you
Teach me Lord humility
Teach me to know you more and more.
Teach me to forgive for thou has forgiven me first.


Thank you Jesus for your LOVE
Please teach me to love you Lord

IMG_20190106_111027.jpg


How can I love you more than keep thy commandment and do what pleases thee?
LORD please teach me to love the with my whole heart, body and soul.
After all, falling in love with you remains the best option.

Believe me, there are tons of questions bordering this heart,

Just wish You would tell my heart not to fear that you have my matter under control.
My heart bleeds with pains that need expressions

The tears of the innocent abound
Come Lord to my plight and take over this fight.

Thank you for reading my post

I am @blessdan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54