HOW CAN I LOVE HIM MORE?

in HeartChurch4 years ago (edited)

What manner of love a man should have that he should lay down his own life for his friends?
His friends I said, so if it be; were we then part of his friends?
Or where we perhaps his family members because it makes me marvel?
Why did he choose to love and save our souls from destruction even when we were yet sinners?
What manner of love the father has bestowed on you and I even when I was lost to the word?
Isn't it a mystery that he endured the pain, shame, humiliations just for you and me?
Did God not love the world that He should send His only begotten Son to save us?
Could love love and at same time lust for love?
No, there is no wickedness in you but righteousness, holiness and truth.
Who would have saved me from the debt and wages of sin which is death?
Who would have paid that price, one in a life time sacrifices on Calvary's tree?
Who would have endured the pain and shame like you did Lord?
And what do I have that would have paid as ransom in exchange for my life?
An eye for an eye, ear for ear so taught the law of Moses but not you
As you gave you LIFE in exchange for lives that were in captive
and for this reason God had highly exalted Him and given Him a name
He is JESUS
name that every knee when mentioned has to bow
He is EMMANUEL
God with us and Saviour of the universe
Word became flesh and dwelt among us.
Thank you Jesus for your LOVE
IMG_20190106_111027.jpg


How can I love you more than keep thy commandment and do what pleases thee?
LORD please teach me to love the with my whole heart, body and soul.
After all, falling in love with you remains the best option.

Believe me, there are tons of questions bordering this heart,

Just wish You would tell my heart not to fear that you have my matter under control.
My heart bleeds with pains that need expressions

The tears of the innocent abound
Come Lord to my plight and take over this fight.

Thank you for reading my post

I am @blessdan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55