Don't for once ever stop to appreciate the finished work of Christ on the cross.

in HeartChurch4 years ago (edited)

image.png

I do not know about your culture but I guess that it is a general phenomena that anyone that receives favour of any sort from someone needs to show appreciation. This means also that it is a unethical and in my culture it’s considered a taboo for one to receive gift and be ungrateful to the benefactor.

image.png

What gift could be more useful to humanity other than the gift of Christ, the one and only first born of God? I recall one person telling me to my shocker that I should keep that my “Jesus thing” that he is not ready for that but to have fun a bit because life is too shot.
Of course you can suspect my feeling or emotion. I was really angry and felt like saying things to him so as to have m own bite, however, my emotions was put on check.
It is true that we are still in the period of Easter which is a unique time of sober reflection for

Christians all over the world. It is a period that many believers tend to draw closer to God than ever.
However, I seem to have noticed that the tranquility spirit of Easter and the soberness of many Christians seem to be return to the normal.

Yeah, people in just a matter of days suddenly forget that Jesus paid a price that no man on earth could. They tend to return to their old life, old way of thinking, old ways of doing things, old way of talking and what have you.

image.png

The person I referred to earlier was drinking some liquor and smoking cigarette, which I suspect is the very thing that gave him the moral to talk to me spitefully. This was certainly not the time for merry making but rather a time for GRATITUDE and not ATTITUDE.

Today, I wish to bring to our brethren that Easter is not just a festival or a period to draw closer to the creator. Let’s say that there was no time or celebration like Easter, won’t we draw near to God? Selah?

If this be not true, then why have Christians forgotten the agony of Christ on the cross? Why have they gone back to their old ways? How long must we continue to be in sin that grace may abound? Let us not mock God and show ingratitude to God’s perfect gift to mankind which was expressed through His son Jesus.

The children of Israel displayed this attitude when they were out of captivity in Egypt. Thus, instead of being grateful to God for their liberation, they chose to murmur and complain to Moses that they would have preferred to be in Egypt and die there where they are sure of having a grave where they would be buried.

7 And go quickly, and tell his disciples that he is risen from the dead; and, behold, he goeth before you into Galilee; there shall ye see him: lo, I have told you.
How merciful God must have being to endure this because it is not what is expected of person who has been saved or rescued from captivity. The truth must be told no matter how bitter it be, please do not make the finished work on the cross to be a waste. God bless you.


Thank you for your time reading my post and commenting.

I am Blessing Daniels, your steem baybee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54