EXAMINE YOUR THOUGHTS | 10% to @heartchurch

in HeartChurch3 years ago

man-1075770__480.jpg
source

What produces fruit on a tree is inside that particular tree and not outside. It is the tree has on the inside that it will finally produce the fruit on its outside. The Lord Jesus also said It is not what goes into the mouth that corrupts a man but what comes out of it. This is because what comes out of the mouth is evidence of what is inside. When the tree is filled up inside, then it will start to produce fruits.

Ask yourself "what sort of thoughts do I think? Are they still the same as the thoughts I had before I became a believer? Are my thoughts now more fixed on heavenly things or still focused on worldly concerns?"

If you are genuinely a believer, your thoughts will be fixed on things above, not on worldly things.

Ask yourself “Am I always thinking about how to do the will of God or am I thinking of how to please men and myself?”

Be sincere with yourself so that you can begin bringing forth fruits of repentance before it is too late. Do you still permit evil thoughts to fill your heart? The Pastor can't find out the thoughts of your mind, but God everything. The sort of thoughts you allow in your heart reflect who you really are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63