THE CHILDREN'S CHURCH.

in HeartChurch3 years ago

Aunty, you came to church with your children and you were asked to take them to the children's church but you refused and insisted that they must seat with you in the main church why🤷‍♀️? Because you don't want them to mix up and that you don't know the kind of children there😳

image.png

Ok ooo you are right Ma/Sir but let me ask you one question I believe your children go to school!. Do you stay with them in their classrooms? Do you know the kind of children they relate to within the school? If your answer to these questions is No, then you need to have a rethink. There is a purpose children church was created.

Brethren, If you are looking for one person the children Church has helped please take a good look at Me! Yes Me!! and I know am not the only one.

As a child in the children's church, I learnt Bible recitations which I can still remember to date.
There I learned how to open chapters of the Bible without thinking twice.
There I was taught fasting as a child.

There I learnt to always be a good girl as I didn't want to go to hellfire.
There I was taught Bible stories and I also participated in Bible quizzes with kids from other denominations. It was a quiz competition that brought me to Awka as a child for the 1st time in my life and we WON💃
I can't remember the year it was but I think I was like 9/10 yrs then.

Dearie's things I learned in the children's church are too numerous to mention. Yes, oo children's church shaped me and contributed to 75% of my being disciplined till today.

Am glad am now a Children's teacher giving back to society. So when I hear parents speaking big grammar just because you were asked to take your children to the children church I laugh and at the same feel pity for that parent because they don't know what they are depriving their child of.

Dear mummy/ Daddy, please when next you are in any church 1st thing 1st, look for the children's church and take your kids there. you are not doing any Favour to the church neither are you doing to the teachers instead you and your children are the ones being Favoured.

Just as schools equip your children academically so the children's church equips your children spiritually. I hope you get this gist.

Please if the children's church has contributed to your life please share let's encourage some parents here.
God Bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26