Introducing: The Tech Support Community

in Tech Support4 years ago

Just the other day I wrote this post about a test network that I am setting up inside of my main network. I am still having some technical issues and @steevc pointed out that there are many people on Steem who might be able to help.

That led to a conversation about there not being a community for people to get help with technical issues. Well, guess what, now there is! I'd like to introduce @hive-108498 the Tech Support community.

Here you can ask any kind of technical question you want. Got an issue with Active Directory, networking, Linux, Windows, iOS, OSX, Android? Feel free to drop your questions in this community and with luck someone will be able to help you out.

I understand there are a lot of sites like this already out there. Spiceworks, Experts Exchange, and TechNet are all great communities for finding the answers you are looking for. The issue is, many of them can be overwhelming. Additionally, none of them will pay you in Steem for asking a good question or providing a helpful answer.

Steem is a large community of closely knit individuals all here for a unified purpose. What better way to show how strong the overall Steem community is than by helping each other out with those tough little issues we face on a daily basis. I hope to see this Tech Support community grow and thrive.

I can see this being a great space for how-to and tutorial posts as well. It doesn't just have to be about solving a problem for someone. A big part of technical support is teaching and enabling your end users to figure things out on their own and be independent.

I can't count the number of professional development sessions I have had to coordinate and facilitate over the years. Things like that would have a perfect home here in the Tech Support community. Have an awesome training video you made at some point in your career? Share it here!

I think we can really make this a great place for learning and sharing information with each other!


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports



Join The Tech Support Community!

Earn free crypto income with Mannabase


Would you like a Steem account or know someone that does? Get started with Steem Ninja!

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 103.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE

Oh this is interesting, I always wondered what these tags starting from hive meant! But its crystal clear now.
Great post, keep going.

Thank you!

@bozz The link should be:
https://beta.steempeak.com/c/hive-108498/created
Just subscribed and made a comment on your previous post with a question about router config.

Okay, thanks. I felt like I needed to actually post something before it would show up.

Hi, @bozz!

You just got a 2.84% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @bozz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 14000 comments. Your next target is to reach 15000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @bozz

Thanks for this introduction. However when I opened link shared by you to https://steemit.com/@hive-108498 ... I got nowhere.

I think link to your community should be: https://steemit.com/trending/hive-108498

I already joined. Upvote on the way
Cheers, Piotr

Thanks, I've been playing with that link for a while. First it works then it doesn't. Maybe after they move things out of beta it will stabilize.

I love tech stuff. I use Ubuntu.

I love Ubuntu. I have it running on the desktop in my house to be my Plex server.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68