Crypto Academy Season 3 Beginners course : //Task 6 by @zeeshanakram// :Blockchain Wallet types and uses

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

Hello everyone. I am @zeeshanakram in this leacture I have learnt about the wallet, how to install wallet and many other things about wallet . I am very thankful to Professor @sapwood for this informative lecture. So lets starts.

Capture.PNG

Questsion:

How do you store/secure your keys? What are the different forms of Private Key(Examples/Screenshot)? Download & Install TronLink Wallet(Android/iOS/Extension)? How do you store the key(Hint- write it down on a notepad, demonstrate it with examples)? Which form of the key are you comfortable with to handle your TronLink Wallet? Include Screenshots & hide/blur the sensitive information?

How do you store/secure your keys?

There are many ways to get your buttons, but some I personally embrace. First, I store my private and public keys in Google and on my drive and I also have a separate usb where I store all my passwords. I do it because they are so sensitive and I can't stand it. There is a risk of misplacing important keys. So I have a USB stick where I store all my passwords and use as my personal password. I put it in the locker for the last time but at least I don't put my password offline on any page of my diary because sometimes keeping my password online poses the risk of theft, so if you go offline I open the MS word and apply the option of restriction on this document in this way no one can change my keys. While this method is as secure as ever, online storage of keys is common in Dropbox, Google Drive, etc., where they store sensitive information. Cryptocurrencies are just as good as using private keys to transact in wallets. for example

Anyone can turn off the memory switches (memory), I think this is the safest way, that way only you and you can permanently access your assets. This method is rarely used as it takes time and concentration, but I believe it is the safest way to store your keys.
Also, use a combination of these different methods to keep your keys safe and secure. Write a part of it or save it online and commit part of your memory keys written in it and put all the keys in one place even if it is hacked or your copy is stolen. Not available.

What are the different forms of Private Key(Examples/Screenshot)?

There is best three forms of Private Keys:

  1. Mnemonic
  2. Private Keys
  3. Strore File

Mnemonic:

This form of private key contains random word letters that people can read and understand, and is most often used when entering the password you choose when using TronLink Wallet. Once complete, this is the first key one of them will be asked to backup and import. To make another wallet in a particular order... Memory keys are usually like that. This form of private key can be used to recover/recover the wallet and reset the chosen password and generate the address.

Example:

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-26 at 3.23.05 PM.jpeg

Private keys:

The main point is that in this format numbers and letters are combined in a special order with lowercase and uppercase letters, and also have the same function as the keys of such mammoth keys are used by the body, etc. Other wallets use this form. In case of key transfer for access.in there is a QR code that allows you to scan your private key.

Example:

Example of private keys is like this
40miKtlLLso58mdeprhi7Bhbjk99DncDiZmM50ZGvuQ

Keystore file:

Keystore file in unfamilar form of private key, that is, because it is not the only key and pen and paper copying is practically very difficult, so most of it is online storage. Unlike other keys such as Memonic and Private Key, you cannot use the key storage file to recover or recover your wallet, which is usually the store file accompanied by a password, and you can use your password with a combination of passwords. Use the pass. Recover/recover your wallet. this is what it looks like.

Example:

7f69ad59e392de39c68112b0e9ade407d600e063.png
source

Download & Install TronLink Wallet(Android/iOS/Extension)?

Step 1:

Open Google Chrome and type tronlink pro like this:

o1.jpg

Step 2:

Click on first link and then it will take to you direct on Google Play store and then again type tronlink pro. You will see the first app and then click on this app.

2.jpg

Step 3:

After clicking on this you will see install option then click on install option the installation will be start.

3.jpg

Step 4:

After installing run the app you will see the feature of this app then click on Create Account.

4.jpg

Step 5:

After clicking on Create account next you will see the privacy agreement then accept it after reading.
5.jpg

Step 6:

After that it will ask from you to set a name.

6.jpg

Step 7:

After putting name it will ask to you to create password mixture of upper and lower case.

7.jpg

Step 8:

After putting password it will ask again reenter the password click on conform option.

8.jpg

Step 9:

After password it will ask to you backup Mnemonic then click on backup now.

9.jpg

Step 10:

After that it will ask you to save your Mnemonic keys. After saving that then click on "I have saved it securely".

10.jpg

Step 11:

After clicking on "I have saved it securely" your account with your username will be display on your screen like this.

11.jpg
Now You have successfully created you account.

How do you store the key(Hint- write it down on a notepad, demonstrate it with examples)?

I have given names of mnemonic keys. Lets see how i secure them. Personally, I take a combined approach of saving 9 of my 12 memories offline in a notebook and confessing 3 of the other 12, so it's impossible for Personal to hack and steal my assets. If you're careful, the commemorative keys contain 12 phrases in the Techniques wallet, but the icon only has 10 memorized phrases, 3 of which I have converted into my mind or record in my Cell phone and also take a picture with my cell phone which left.

55.jpeg

Which form of the key are you comfortable with to handle your TronLink Wallet?

If I had to pick a private key that was most efficient and comfortable with it, it would be a memory...the least painful of the three keys and could easily go into memory, but I think File and private keystore It's impossible to memorize all letters and random numbers. Memory keys are easy to remember and if they are properly compatible with memory, I believe this is the safest key.

Conclusion:

Not everyone knows how to use the keys, but if we compare the area with our usual banks and say that public liners are our only bank account number and private key is our unique id. For example fingerprint or password or identity, I think most people can understand your private key transactions in your wallet or without your consent, so the important thing is to keep your keys safe while learning, I suggest you follow the unified method to ensure your complete security. your assets.

Thanks a lot Dear Professor @sapwood for this informative lecture. I learned a lot about tronlink wallet from this lecture again thanks a lot.

Thanks To:

@sapwood

Regards By:

@zeeshanakram

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62