You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy | Season 2, Homework Post for [@yohan2on]: Altcoins – Part1 "Looking beyond the Bitcoin

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

Hi @albert

Unfortunately, your article has been discovered with plagiarized content. You directly copied and pasted the following content in your article;

The first thing to know is that Ripple is both a platform and a currency. The Ripple platform is an open-source protocol that is designed to enable fast and cheap transactions.

The platform has its own currency (XRP) but also allows everyone to use the platform to create their own through RippleNet.

RippleNet is a network of institutional payment providers such as banks and money service businesses that use solutions developed by Ripple to provide a seamless experience for sending money globally.

You actually just directly copied them from the following site;
https://cointelegraph.com/ripple-101/what-is-ripple

And yet you did not include a reference to that work.
This is for the first time coming to you as a warning.

Plagiarism is NOT tolerated on Steemit

Homework task
0

Cc: @endingplagiarism @the-gorilla

Sort:  

Sorry yohan2on You are right I didn't mention My Source. Do I have another chance?

You have always been consistently creating good content. Yes, you have another chance and that will be in my next homework task. Currently, you can still participate in other homework tasks of other professors. You still have the chance.

I just Kindly advise you to be kin at referencing your work just in case you borrow some words from other sources.

Yes thats My prombl. I don't know how set the references of the words as You do. I know how to reference the images I borrow but no the phrases.

I then recommend that you go through Achievement task 3(Content Etiquette) in the newcomers' community. You will surely learn how to clearly reference any borrowed content in your work.

Thank You very much. I'll do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68