My Steemit Professor Application Post.

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hello and Welcome to my Application post

Steemit Experience Summary and Off-chain Qualification

My name is Nelson Ndukwe, I am an undergraduate student pursuing a Bachelors's degree in engineering at Michael okpara University of Agriculture. I am a passionate Blockchain and crypto lover and with a deep interest in modern technological trends – seriously, it's all about tech.

I got introduced to the world of crypto back in December 2017, just weeks after Bitcoin break. I invested in bitcoin and signed up on the steemit blockchain in June 2018. I have been on the Steemit steemit blockchain for the past 3 years and it's been a very fulfilling time creating original and crypto-related content here.

During my first year here on steemit, I devoted my time and energy toward making original project reviews for big blockchain projects like Digitex, Proimax, Onepagex,Liquidty netork and Onam.

I featured a lot of these posts via the @originalworks contest and @catreedcontent contest while improving my writing skills and overall crypto knowledge. I have also been involved in a lot of educational programs to help introduce newbies to the world of Steemit and crypto in general.

I have also been able to gather a substantial amount of knowledge while working with the Steem POD program, I have been able to guide and verify a lot of new steemains each week.

Why I think I am qualified to take up this Rank

I believe experience matters so much in the steemit community and I have gathered quite a lot here on the steemit blockchain and EOS blockchain.

I have been able to train myself on different subjects surrounding cryptocurrencies and Blockchain technology by reading whitepapers of various blockchain startups and projects and I can say I have been able to grow a substantial amount of knowledge on cryptos and Blockchain technology.

And let's not forget the writing part. I have written a lot of well-detailed blockchain and crypto-based articles on steemit, and produced – dare I say – top content in steemit's cryptoacademy and cryptochallenge programs,

I've put up candid and stellar reviews on blockchain projects like Bumo, and on crypto exchanges like Binance, Luno, and Poloniex exchange.

I'm an active and hardworking steemain/crypto trader with good communication skills. I can work as a group and also independently with optimum results.

Sample outlines for a 5-week course
Educating students who know nothing about cryptocurrency and blockchain technology requires taking from the basis and laying background knowledge about crypto and the tech behind it. My proposed 5-week beginners guide to the world of cryptos.

Week 1
What's a cryptocurrency?

  • Why is it cryptography
  • What is Bitcoin?
  • What is Ethereum?
  • Where can I store my crypto
  • Are my coins safe.

Week 2
Blockchain Technology Explained

  • Blockchain and Decentralization
  • What is a blockchain Consensus Algorithm,
  1. Proof of work.
  2. Proof of stake.
  3. Delegated proof of stake.
  4. Proof of Brain
  5. Delayed Proof of Work Explained

Week 3
Crypto Wallets and the crypto market

  • What is a crypto wallet
  • Types of crypto wallets
  1. Hot wallet
  2. Cold wallet
  3. Software wallets
  4. Paper wallets.
  • Market cap and circulating supply
  • Supply and demand Explained
  • Market Volatility.

Week 4
Decentralized Social Media platform Explained

  • What is steemit?
  • Similarities between Steemit and other social platforms like Facebook and Twitter.
  • Proof of brain and steemit Blockchain

Week 5
What roles do exchanges play in the world of cryptocurrencies

  • Top Exchanges on the space
  1. Binance
  2. Poloniex
  3. Huobi
  4. Kucoin
  • What is Margin Trading and Futures Trading.

Some of my Top Articles on Steemit

Thanks

Untitled-902.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations in advance I know you can do better!✌️

👏👏my man

Hi @whitestallion, what is your Telegram account name?

My Telegram username is @nelsonndukwe.

 3 years ago 

Wow, boss i support you on this move 🥵... Congratulations in advance

Super prof ✌🏽
You deserve it

Thanks bro for the support

@whitestallion, your resume is awesome. It proves my suspicion that you are something of a blockchain technology genius. I've been acquainted with cryptocurrencies for more than four years now but the few months I've known you, I've learned so much from you what I couldn't learn for many years on my own. That on it's own qualifies you for the job of Crypto Academy professor. You are a good teacher and I do hope you fairly and deservedly get this appointment. I wish you success, my tutor-friend.

Thanks so much sir for your commendation and support.

 3 years ago 

You made a nice entry,im proud of you...💪🏿💪🏿

 3 years ago 

@whitestallion, I have never disputed your capacity and wealth of knowledge in the crypto-world. You've continued to show excellence in your contents, competency in handling assigned work and team player in discharging your duties.

This is a right move in a right direction as I expect to learn more in your dispensation if selected.
Congratulations in advance

Thanks so much for the kind words and support.

 3 years ago 

I have been following your posts since I joined Steemit and I learnt almost what I knew about cryptocurrency from you. I call you my professor right from when I knew you because all your posts are sound and solid knowledge about cryptocurrency. I think with you understanding of the Cryptocurrency world and you ability to transfer cryptocurrency knowledge to us in an outstanding fashion is a plus for you. I believe that if you are appointed a crypto academy professor, that you will do better

Thanks for the support @eberechi10 for the support, I am encouraged 😁😁😁

 3 years ago (edited)

This is wonderful! And i am so happy you're going for this. Reading from your application, I am already convinced that you will do well, and will be selected. This time! I am overwhelmed because, its an opportunity to learn more about cryptocurrency from a top capacitated crypto guru like you! Thanks for being there my boss, I wish you success!

Thanks so much for your support, I am encouraged to do more and make my best better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99