You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy | Season 3 | Newcomer's Data(Task-4) | Briefing on Beginner Course[Fixed]

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

Hello professor @sapwood. From what I understood, people who have been a part of cryptoacademy in the previous seasons should not do the beginner fixed courses. You also mentioned that newcomers should complete the fixed courses before heading to do the dynamic courses.

The Newcomers[Task-4] should complete the Beginner[Fixed Courses- Task-1,2,3,4,5,6] first before they proceed to Beginner/Intermediate/Advanced Tier[Dynamic Courses].

I had already done the Beginners' Fixed Course Task 1 before you made this post which clarified how the courses should be done.

I'm making this statement because I'm not a newcomer but I already did one of the fixed courses without knowing that they're only for newcomers. I'm letting you know because I want to avoid any restrictions I may come across when I would attempt the dynamic courses that would be released next week. Please kindly consider my situation. Thank you.

Sort:  

Whether OLD/NEW whosoever has completed Newcomer[Task-4] is eligible to partake in Beginner[Fixed Courses] but only once.

I'm making this statement because I'm not a newcomer but I already did one of the fixed courses without knowing that they're only for newcomers.

We define the Newcomer based on whether someone has completed Newcomer[Task-4] or not, not by how old or new he/she is.

From what I understood, people who have been a part of cryptoacademy in the previous seasons should not do beginner fixed courses.

Yes, if you believe that you have already covered the topics in the earlier season[1 & 2], you need not have to participate again. That's up to you.

I'm letting you know because I want to avoid any restrictions I may come across when I would attempt the dynamic courses that would be released next week. Please kindly consider my situation.

There won't be any restriction even if you don't complete Beginner[Fixed Courses], we are putting the label to just make sure that they won't game this structure by submitting the assignment more than once just to earn the reward.

But for Newcomer we always strongly suggest/recommend to complete the Beginner[Fixed Course] before they proceed to the Dynamic courses[Beginner/Intermediate/Advanced].

Because that will help them for a smooth transition.

Thank you.

Thank you very much for the clarification.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78