Homework task season 2 week 7 by professor @alphafx Blockchain scalability

It's another week in steemit crypto academy and today I'll be making a post based on the lecture given by professor @alphafx . In this post I'll be discussing on Transaction networks of BTC , BSC and TRC20 Etc.

Question 1.

Make a transaction on the Binance smart Chain and Tron blockchain (you can use any token)

question 2.

Show the time taken for each transaction to be verified

Both answers is here
So , To complete the first and second question, I took three different coins and chose three different networks.
Out of the three coins I chose, I had only one coin and no two coins.

So as you know I did not have two coins

so I opened the Binance first. when I opened the Binance app , so the interface in this way came in front of me you can see the screenshot 👉

Then I clicked on the market written below and clicked on the search above. You can see the screenshot.
👈

Then I searched BNB/USDT and there came the BNB/USDT pair . You can see the screenshot👉

When I clicked on BNB / USDT, some such interface came, then I bought it for 12 USDT .
👈

You can see in my spot wallet that I bought a BNB coin.
For proof you can see the screenshot taken by me @toluwalase 👉

As the professor had asked in question, because of this, I clicked on the BNB coin and then click on withdraw.

After that I opened my trust wallet and selected the BNB coin which was accepted for BSC network and then I copied its address.You can see the screenshot 👉

After that I opened binance and BNB's Withdraw was already open. I copied the address trust wallet from the address, paste it there and select the BSC in the network and whatever amount I had to send I put it there. You can see the screenshot

After putting everything I clicked withdrawal and withdrawl request was submitted at 11:05 and after about 2 minutes the transaction completes and I received the coin after 2 minutes in my trust wallet.
You can see both the screenshot given below.👇
0BF023CC-E0B3-443D-9E67-FED6F8876DA2.jpeg

DD185DF7-ABA9-4D33-B396-8797FB6CDBA7.jpeg

So as you and we saw that we sent the BNB coin from the BSC network, it took about 2 minutes to receive it.

Selected coin - BNB
Selected network - BSC
Withdrawl request submitted time - 11.05
Coin received time - 11.07
Time taken - approx 2 minutes

Next coin I’ll select is TRX (tron)

So as you know I did not have two coins, one of them was tron, then I went to the binance app, after that I did what was done earlier, clicked on the market and went to the search option and searched above. trx coin you can see in the screenshot👉

After that I clicked TRX / USDT and bought it as per my order and it placed in my order and after a while trx buy and my order was completed.
You can see the both screenshot given below 👇

E71A1E17-5B94-4C01-9E6E-9330A2408330.jpeg

After that I went to TRX withdraw and on the other hand I opened my trust wallet and clicked on tron ​​and copied its address.You can see the screenshot 👇

Then I pasted the address there and selected TRC20 in the network and whatever amount I had to send, I put the same amount and then click on withdrawal.

So , After putting everything I clicked withdrawal and withdrawl request was submitted at 11:15 and after about 1 minutes the transaction completes and I received the coin after 1 minutes in my trust wallet.
You can see both the screenshot given below.

910895E7-D13B-4B92-9BEE-62A8ACD2A170.jpeg

DE869FCA-716B-4B4B-8A94-BC5FCA87FDCD.jpeg

So as you and we saw that we sent the TRX coin from the TRC20 network, it took about 1 minutes to receive it.
so , TRC20 Network is faster then BSC Network

Selected coin - TRX
Selected network - TRC20
Withdrawl request submitted time - 11.15
Coin received time - 11.1
Time taken - approx 1 minutes

Net coin I'll select is EOS

As you all know, I did not have two coins which I bought but this coin is on me, so I will not buy it.
So let's start

So I first went directly to binance spot Wallet and I clicked on EOS and opened its You can see in the screenshot👉

After putting everything I clicked withdrawal and withdrawl request was submitted at 11:36 and after about 7 minutes the transaction completes and I received the coin after 7 minutes in my poloniex wallet.
You can see both the screenshot given below.👇

8967104F-9CE9-4E05-A0F3-F218A486FFF4.jpeg

9D914E8A-A232-43A3-9447-15EACCFC11DD.jpeg

So as you and we saw that we sent the EOS coin from the EOS network, it took about 7 minutes to receive it.
so ,WOS Network is very slower that other networks.

Selected coin -EOS
Selected network -EOS
Withdrawl request submitted time - 11:36
Coin received time - 11:43
Time taken - approx 7 minutes

Compare the scalability and speed of the two against BTC

As you saw the EOS network took about 7 minutes but the two networks that we started, it took less than 2 minutes in one and less than 1 minute in the other, in which when done BSC to BNB Coin, about 2 minutes and when TRC20 to TRX Took less than 1 minute if done.

So the everyone know that the the normal affirmation time for a BTC installment is around 10 minutes.

So we all know that the speed of BTC is very slow, in the comparison of all this
While the speed of TRC20 network is 10 times that of BTC network And the speed of BSC network is more than 5 times that of BTC network.

What do you think can be done to improve the scalability of these three (BTC, Tron, Binance Smart Chain)

First,

What is Scalability?

Scalability is one of the elements of network. Being scalable capacity that a system or community has the capability to deal with an increasing quantity of work, or has the achievable to enlarge thru this capability.

There are normally four classes of blockchain’s scaling solutions; First layer on-chain solutions, 2nd layer off-chain solutions, scalable consensus mechanisms and disbursed ledgers.

First-layer - solution requires changes to be made onto the codebase of the authentic blockchain (onchain)

It is important to note that any structural or crucial exchange to the property of a blockchain requires a tough fork.

There are normally three popular on-chain scaling options in the community:

  1. SEGREGATED WITNESS (SEGWIT)
  2. SHARDING (ETHEREUM)
  3. HARD FORK (NEW CURRENCY)

SEGWIT - Segwit is a protocol upgrade for Bitcoin that adjustments the way and shape of how records is stored.

Sharding - It includes breaking down or dividing the blockchain into small, manageable parts – that run simultaneous (parallel) to one another.

Hard fork - this class refers to tough forks that creates a new (and frequently competing) coins.

SECOND-LAYER SOLUTIONS (OFF-CHAIN)

It refer to secondary protocols constructed on pinnacle of the principal blockchain the place transactions are ‘off-loaded' from the major blockchain to keep space and minimize community congestion.

Second layer is divided into four networks which additionally includes BITCOIN.

1.Lightning Network. - Lightning Network is a scaling solution for Bitcoin that contains clever contract functionalities on top of Bitcoin’s blockchain, permitting for the introduction of private, off-chain channels to facilitate on the spot transactions with minimal fees. Lightning Network tries to lighten the essential blockchain’s load through moving the transactions off the foremost chain (also referred to as ‘off-chain’), and consequently reducing the congestion on the blockchain itself. Since that the transactions internal payment channels are simply between two parties, the transaction won’t want to be broadcasted to the public blockchain network till the events decide to shut the channel. This skill that customers will no longer incur mining prices (paid to miners to validate the transactions) and there will be no block affirmation time. This allows transactions performed inside the channel to be instantaneous with very low fees.

  1. Raiden Network - solution for the Ethereum blockchain
  2. Plasma - solution for the Ethereum blockchain
  3. Trinity - answer built on the NEO blockchain.

SCALABLE CONSENSUS MECHANISM

  1. DELEGATED PROOF-OF-STAKE

Example - steemit ,EOS
There is no better example for that

STEEMIT -
Steemit is a blockchain-based social media platform that is comparable to Reddit and Medium. Users are rewarded with native tokens for developing and curating content on the platform. Steemit elements three native currencies in its platform; STEEM (main currency), Steem Power (Voting Power) and Steem Dollars (Backed by using short-term debt). Steemit makes use of Graphene, a blockchain implementation science capable of processing transactions of speeds up to 100,000 transactions per second.

  1. PROOF-OF-AUTHORITY
    Example - POD network

SCALABLE DISTRIBUTED LEDGERS

Called (DLT) Distributed Ledger Technology

  1. DIRECTED ACYCLIC GRAPHS (DAG)
    It has four type
    IOTA , Byteball , Hashgraph,NANO

Conclusion
BTC network is very slow as compare to other networks

Thankyou
@alphafx

Sort:  

Well done with the illustrations but I am rather disappointed with the rest of your work. It was as if you knew exactly what I needed, but was not willing to divulge more information on them. I would have loved a more detailed explanation. All the same, task was successfully completed, see you next time

ParameterScore
transactions2.5/3
comparison1/2
solutions1/3
presentation2/2
___________________________
Total6.5

Thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40