Crypto Academy Week 10: Homework Post for Crypto professor @fendit | Make your cryptocurrencies work for you

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)
Hello, Steemians. I'm glad to visit the academy again to learn from professor @fendit as she lectured on "Making your cryptocurrencies work for you". I will get straight to the task associated with the lecture.

My Aversion to risk

My aversion to risk in the cryptocurrency journey can be related to "Conservative tolerance to risk" and of course, it is. I came into the crypto space not quite long ago and this makes me feel "conservative" is my tolerance to risk when it comes to cryptocurrency investment. Talking about what it means, conservative tolerance to risk means I can only hold my head high with a very little volatility of my crypto assets and only go into trades I am very sure that profit is very realistic in a short while.

My conservative nature of tolerance to risk in the crypto journey is due to fact that I am still very new in the system, and I believe with time, I would be bold enough to take bigger steps. As of the moment the only trades I get involved in are short term trades that brings profit just in a short while and if I'd go for a long term trade it means the price of the asset is very low and with that I only enter with small capital and watch it grow.

Meaning of Fixed and Flexible Savings, High Risk Products and Launch Pools

Savings is another great way to make money from your cryptocurrencies which involves staking the assets you have inside your wallet so that they don't just sit there not working but rather work through the process known as staking.

images (24).jpeg
Image Source

Fixed Savings

This is the type of savings that is done by staking one's asset on a crypto platform and the asset would generate passive income throughout the period of being staked. Fixed savings involves staking your asset over a period of time and you won't have access to the asset until the period of staking is over. And we call this type of savings locked, as it remains locked till the end of the savings period.

IMG_1618903792750.PNG
Binance Fixed (locked) savings

Flexible Savings

Flexible savings also involves the staking of one's crypto asset to earn passive income from them and in this case, the difference between it and fixed savings is that, in flexible savings you can have access to your assets staked and that makes it flexible as you don't have to wait till the end of the staking period.

IMG_1618903809435.PNG
Binance Flexible savings

High Risk Products

This is the type of crypto products which has high volatility features, which means if such assets are kept in one's portfolio, it can greatly reduce in value if price volatility is experienced and can also give high profit if their price rises. This is not suitable for me as I am just conservative in nature when we talk about tolerance to risk.

Launch Pools

This is a platform often utilized by the exchanges whereby they give a notice of a new cryptocurrency that is just about to be listed on the exchange, in this way, they create awareness for the public and users to put in their assets by staking it to farm the new crypto and those assets staked too are also used to offer liquidity for the new crypto.

IMG-20210420-WA0023_1.jpg
Binance Launchpad

How I Enroll for Flexible Savings in Binance

On Binance App homepage, select savings and wait to be led to another page. The first screenshot below;

IMG_1618846976631.PNG
Savings on Binance App

Now that you are at the next interface, search for your crypto of choice and I will select TRX and subscribe.

IMG_1618847050038.PNG
Subscribe

Put amount in the space provided for that and click confirm purchase.

IMG_1618847087092.PNG
Put in amount and confirm purchase

After this, you will see a success message on the next page and it is shown below.

IMG_1618847135330.PNG
Subscribed

You can check your subscription in your wallet and see what you should be expecting.

IMG_1618847186183.PNG
0.0000121 to be realized

Conclusion

It's good to put your crypto assets to work as they are capable earning incomes in several ways and in my own case I prefer short term trades and flexible savings for now. Thank you, professor @fendit for this wonderful lecture.

Regards; @fendit

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57