Sun.io: Sunswap, Integrated stablecoin swap, Staking, Mining, veSUN, etc.- Steemit Crypto Academy- S5W1- Homework Post for @sapwood




image.png

I'm interested in the Tron ecosystem and when it comes to DEFI, much more so, so this week's topic got me very excited because I like to know what's new, learn and have the criteria to choose the best investment options. Thanks to Professor @sapwood, for this CLASS.




image.png

Homework Task (Season 5/Week-1)


image.png

1- Discuss the various features of Sun.io, a comprehensive DeFi facility of Tron family?

SUN.io is a DeFi platform in the Tron ecosystem and SUN is its native TRC20 token. Recently SUN.io has acquired JustSwap, TRON's first and most powerful token exchange protocol, which is now SUNSwap, with its upgrade to version 1.5; forming the perfect alliance to make the most of the Tron DEFI ecosystem, by integrating the advantages of both platforms, which will give the user a better experience.

I believe that a distinctive and important part of the system is that Sun.io is governed by the community, so the actions to follow are given by the decisions of those who are part of it and consequently, the price of the token and the future of the platform depend on the community.



It is also noteworthy that Sun.io allows the exchange of stablecoins: USDT, USDC, USDJ and TUSD with each other, through SUN and has a liquidity pool for stablecoins called 3pool.



Not to be left behind is the fact that Sun.io also has token mining, where SUN users can bet our LPs (liquidity provider tokens), whose return will be proportional to the weight of the tokens we have provided, in relation to the total number of tokens in that liquidity pool, in addition you can stake for higher returns.



From the integration, it will be possible to execute direct transactions between TRC20 pairs and provide liquidity through SUNSwap, facilitating the process for liquidity market participants, in addition SUNSwap now shares tokens from the SUN platform and supports more participation groups, making it broader in scope.


image.png

2 - Visit Sunswap and scan the different LP pools? How many different LP tokens are available in Sunswap? Based on the available data in Sun scan, how much fee did it generate in the last 24 hrs? What percentage of that fee is being utilized to buy back and burn SUN?

When you enter the Scan section of SUNSwap, at the top, in addition to the price of TRX and the transactions and pairs added in the last 24 hours, the number of pairs available, which at the time of writing, is 123, in V1.5.


image.png
SUNSwap screenshot 19/11/2021 10:36 A.M. Source

When we go into the Sun/TRX pair, we can locate fee generated in the last 24 hours, in this case, $9.5093.


image.png
SUNSwap screenshot 19/11/2021 10:38 A.M. Source

As we saw in class, 5/6 of this fee is distributed among liquidity providers and the remaining 1/6 is used to repurchase and burn SUN, so, (1/6) x $9.5093 = $1.5848, 16.66% of total, will be used to repurchase and burn SUN.


image.png

3 - Stake SUN to obtain veSUN. Demonstrate the entire process with a real transaction?(Screenshot required)? Include the resource consumption statement, take the help of Block Explorer?

The wallet I use in the Tron network is TronLink.

First I exchanged TRX for SUN from SUNSwap, the amount purchased was 1500 SUN for 480 TRX.



SUNSwap screenshot 19/11/2021. Source

The transaction is confirmed:



SUNSwap screenshot 19/11/2021. Source

And now I authorize the transaction in my TronLink wallet, where we can also see the resources we will need to run it:


image.png
My TronLink wallet screenshot

Finally, the window indicating that the swap was successfully completed is displayed.


image.png
SUNSwap screenshot.

In https://tronscan.io/ , with the address of our wallet, we can see all the transactions that we execute, there we can see the detail of each one, in this case we can observe the change that I made and the resources that consumed that operation, which coincides with what was shown previously when I authorized the swap in the wallet:

Bandwidth:
351

Energy:
37,895


image.png
SUNSwap screenshot 19/11/2021. Source

Now I can stake SUN to obtain veSUN at Sun.io/stake:


image.png
SUN.io screenshot 19/11/2021. Source

The process is quite simple, you just enter the amount you wish to stake, then choose the time for which you will leave it blocked and finally click on "Deposit" to continue.


image.png
SUN.io screenshot 19/11/2021. Source

To complete this transaction, two authorizations were required in the wallet, where you can also see the resources to be consumed:


image.png
My TronLink wallet screenshots

And this way I have already staked SUN to obtain veSUN. As you can see in the following image, for 1500 SUN I have 1,494.14 veSUN... Great!


image.png
SUN.io screenshot 19/11/2021. Source

I can't believe I have staked my SUNs for so long, this is the first time I have done something like this, however, I believe in the project and when I see the value of my SUNs in four years time, I will certainly remember Professor Sapwood and this class, I am sure I will thank him for it.

Right now 1500 SUN is $50, I am excited to think how much it will be in 4 years. I also plan to join the SUN-TRX LP and maximize my profits.




image.png

4 -What is veSUN? What is the 3-in-1 benefit of holding veSUN tokens?

According to what we learned in the professor's class, veSUN is a voting token in custody, equivalent to the value of the SUN token that you have in Stake, which has the purpose of granting the right to vote to users, for a certain time.


image.png
SUN.io screenshot 19/11/2021. Source

It is a very important token for the "Sun mining governance", since with veSUN, we can increase the mining speed of the tokens we have staked, up to a maximum of 2.5x, obtaining also rewards coming from the stable coin exchange fees, of which 50% are distributed among veSUN holders. It also allows users, to make vital decisions for the ecosystem, through voting, such as the weight of liquidity funds.

We also saw that the veSUN lock-in period ranges from 6 months to a maximum of 4 years and that once locked in, it cannot be unlocked until the period for which it was locked in is over.

The veSUN granted from the SUN follows the following equation:

"Quantity of veSUN = Quantity of locked SUN * (Expiry date - Current date)/4 years."

Therefore, by choosing the maximum blocking period, we get almost 100% of the amount in SUN in the veSUN voting token. In my case I received 1,494.14 veSUN from 1500 SUN, but if I had blocked my SUNs for 6 months I would have received only 12.5% of veSUNs, or about 188.

The 3 in 1 benefit of having SUN token is:

You earn TUSD (50% fee of the stable coin exchange pool), you increase your mining speed up to 2.5x and you get voting rights to decide the weight of liquidity pools. Obviously, the longer the staking time, the higher the profit weight.


image.png

5 - What is stablecoin swap facility in Sun.io? How many different stablecoins are supported in the SUN platform? What is its use in the context of staking & mining?

One of the highlights of Sun.io is that it has the option to exchange stablecoins. Once connected to a Tron wallet, such as TronLink, it is possible to exchange USDT, USDC, USDJ and TUSD with each other, thanks to the liquidity provided by 3pool.

When staking in the stable coin pools, the user is charged handling fees, of which 50% is distributed to veSUN holders.


image.png
Currency Reserves - USDC pool Swap. Screenshot -19/11/2021. Source

Currently there are two stable coin pools:

3pool LP and USDC LP with a minimum yield at the moment of 1.65% and a maximum of 6.89%, depending on the pool and boost level.


image.png
SUN.io screenshot 19/11/2021. Source

For example, if I want to stake on the USDC LP and I don't have veSUN, then the reward I would receive would be 2.75%, but since I do now, I can go to the calculator and see what % APY I can receive.


image.png
SUN.io screenshot 19/11/2021. Source

In the following image you can see that the minimum veSUN I require to obtain the maximum Boost is 97, so with what I have, it is more than enough to qualify for the 6.89%, which is the maximum to receive in this pool.


image.png
SUN.io screenshot 19/11/2021. Source

I think that apart from providing liquidity, it is good to have stable currencies to protect our investment when we are in a bear market.

The ease of having so many facilities in one place, at exceptional speed and at very low cost, is what is making the TRON ecosystem increasingly attractive.


image.png

That's all for now, I have enjoyed doing this task, I find the TRON ecosystem very interesting, increasingly strong and meshed. I think that with the massive adoption of cryptocurrencies in the not too distant future, its growth will be brutal and those of us who are part of it from now on, will enjoy very good benefits.




image.png


Thank God for every moment of life
and to you for joining me in this reading
.


image.png


The photograph shown is my own, edited in ToonMe.
Emojis made with the Bitmoji application.
The separator used was made in PowerPoint from the cover image.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50