Blockchain Wallet(Types, Uses, Installation) - Steemit Crypto Academy Season 4 - Homework Post for Task 4

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

1.How do one store/secure your keys? What are the different forms of Private Key(Examples/Screenshot)? Download & Install TronLink Wallet(Android/iOS/Extension)? How do you store the key(Hint- write it down on a notepad, demonstrate it with examples)? Which form of the key you comfortable with to handle your TronLink Wallet? Include Screenshots & hide/blur the sensitive information.

9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP328Cy4u1QM7UjQQeNe8uuqFnUavyrz9xqYWWEAcTUePaGnrJqDjoZoWeKa8fXsmp5FvAJScjciHcUorZQwnGpmFZdGSqxpo7q5CrES.png


How do you store/secure your keys:-


When we registered on Steemit, we all got a PDF file. We get many types of keys in PDF file. They are the most valuable things to our accounts and assets.

If you register your account on Steemit and in every platform, you will need to create a password for that.

And without the password, you cannot access or control your account. That's why everyone should keep their keys as carefully as possible. In the case of Steemit Key, if you have lose your the master password you can not recover your keys.

Therefore, I have stored my keys with maximum security. Now I am sharing with you some of the major security methods.

First, I have downloaded the PDF file of the keys From my Steemit account. Then I stored it on my personal hard drive On my computer's drive, I created a folder to store each of my passwords. Like others, I store my Steam keys on that drive folder. And I set a simple password for the folder as well.

Secondly, I recommend to everyone to keep their keys on any online or virtual drive like Google drive, cloud storage.

As i have uploaded my pdf to my personal google drive account. Google Drive is really helpful for storing anything. I can get the keys anytime anywhere I want.

Thirdly, I have written my keys in my personal diary. I think this is the safest place to keep the keys. I preferred this method to everyone because I think everyone has a personal diary which is really safe. Because it is completely offline. No one can hack it. I took a picture while I was writing in my diary.

There are many other ways to keep our keys safe. I suggest everyone keep their keys in different places.

Because in a decentralized platform like Steemit, there is no recovery option to get the user key back. So be careful and use several methods to secure your keys.

9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP328Cy4u1QM7UjQQeNe8uuqFnUavyrz9xqYWWEAcTUePaGnrJqDjoZoWeKa8fXsmp5FvAJScjciHcUorZQwnGpmFZdGSqxpo7q5CrES.png

What are the different forms of Private Key(Examples/Screenshot) ?

9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP328Cy4u1QM7UjQQeNe8uuqFnUavyrz9xqYWWEAcTUePaGnrJqDjoZoWeKa8fXsmp5FvAJScjciHcUorZQwnGpmFZdGSqxpo7q5CrES.png

There are three forms of cryptographically generated private keys that give users access to the desired cryptocurrency. These are as follows:-

1.Private Key
2.Mnemonic Key
3.Keystore File Key

Private Key :-


It is the most important and valuable key is also known as the Master key or Master password. The Private keys play a major and vital role in symmetric or asymmetric cryptography that is based on an algorithm to encrypt and decrypt data of the cryptocurrencies.

These keys are usually long and randomly generated with a sequence of bits. No hacker can easily guess this. If you want to transact or receive any asset, you will need this private key to perform the action.

It is highly recommended to keep it safe. Because, if you have lose your private key, you cannot access your own assets or property and it is not possible to recover them in any way. Therefore, protect your assets by securing your private keys. Here's a Example of Private key below:-

hlY554ukutu5875ev8g0e14U9eit7o0o6b1


Mnemonic Key:-


mnemonic key is a list of 12 to 24 words that are used to create private keys. The mnemonic phrase is a private key presented in another way.

It is created during the process of opening a new cryptocurrency wallet and can be easily missed. Private keys consist of numbers mixed with alphabets which are complex but difficult to remember.

Unlike private keys, users can easily memorize Mnemonic as it is really easy to remember. Recently, many digital currency wallets provide their users with a commemorative key instead of a private key. I am providing a demo of Mnemonic Key below:

img.jpeg


Keystore File Key :-


Keystore file key is another form of the private key, and this form is a (Java Script Object Notation)JSON-encoded version of the private key.

A keystore file key is a much nicer version of a private key that secures your assets and is protected with a password of your choice which is wonderful.

It's a good idea to always try to make your password unique, not the password you used on other sites or social media accounts. You must use a strong password consisting of letters, numbers, symbols and symbols.

Undoubted, It is complex that cannot be remembered, and can only be used by an authorized user when recovering his wallet. I am linking an example of a Keystore File Key which is given below:-

491659_1_En_7_Figa_HTML.pngsource

9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP328Cy4u1QM7UjQQeNe8uuqFnUavyrz9xqYWWEAcTUePaGnrJqDjoZoWeKa8fXsmp5FvAJScjciHcUorZQwnGpmFZdGSqxpo7q5CrES.png

Download & Install your TronLink Wallet (Android / iOS / Extension)?

9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP328Cy4u1QM7UjQQeNe8uuqFnUavyrz9xqYWWEAcTUePaGnrJqDjoZoWeKa8fXsmp5FvAJScjciHcUorZQwnGpmFZdGSqxpo7q5CrES.png

Step 1:-First we all go to the playstore in your phone.

Screenshot_20211107-102647~2.png

[Phone application screen shot]

Step 2:-After opening the play store you'll see a place to find what to download, and I type the tron link and it will show up since I've been working on it.

Screenshot_20211107-103030~2.png
[Screenshot from play store]

Step 3:-After I install and open the tron link that I downloaded.

Screenshot_20211107-103534~2.png

[Screenshot from play store]

Step 4:-After it open, the first thing that appears is create wallet which is for starters, import wallet and a space for cold wallet. Then I will click on create wallet since am just starting.

Screenshot_20211107-103637~2.png

[Screenshot from tron link app]
Step 5:-After clicking on create account, I will have to go through and read about the terms and conditions then I agree before proceeding

Screenshot_20211107-103810~2.png

Step 6-
After that, I will have to create a username in which I did, I used suraj22 as shown in screenshot

Screenshot_20211107-104137.png
[Screen shot from Tron]

Step 7:-The second step is on behalf of me to line a secret and ensure that the secret ought to comprises the subsequent alphabets (upper and lowercase letters) and numbers. eight characters long.
After that i will be able to click on notify proceed.

Screenshot_20211107-104218.png

Step 8:-In this step, i used to be being told what the mnemotechnic keys is which it ought to be make a copy, in order that i do not lose the account

img2.jpeg
[Screen shot from Tron]

Step 9-
After the temporary details regarding mnemotechnic keys, the keys was given to you and every one I required to try and do was to create certain it's safe as a result of within the terms and conditions once the secret is lost it can't be retrieved.

Step 10-
After that i used to be raise to substantiate the keys or I will skip however I did the confirmation.

Step 11-

After all this step, it's currently that the created tron link account are open to be used.

Screenshot_20211107-105454~2.png

[Screen shot from Tron wallet]


HOW does one STORE YOUR KEYS:-


As expressed before, I store my keys by writing them in my notebook and inserting them in a very metal box then keeping it in a very place freed from water.

I keep it in 3 totally different places within the house.
It's pretty okay by ME to place it during this spot in order that i do know there is no risk of losing one, however it'll make sure that I still have two left.

IMG_20211107_110021~2.jpg

[Handwritten by me]


Which type of the key are you comfortable with to handle your TronLink Wallet? embody Screenshots & hide/blur the sensitive info.


I am terribly snug with the mnemotechnic key as a result of it's terribly straightforward to write down as a result of there ar straightforward words and it's terribly straightforward to recollect, not like the opposite 2 forms that ar a mix of 1 factor or the opposite and once you drop a letter or range False which implies you'll most likely lose the account and therefore the funds in it.

So forever|we must always} always secure and store our keys with mnemotechnic keys that is easy and straightforward to use.
Example

img3.jpeg

[Blur mnemotechnic keys]

9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP328Cy4u1QM7UjQQeNe8uuqFnUavyrz9xqYWWEAcTUePaGnrJqDjoZoWeKa8fXsmp5FvAJScjciHcUorZQwnGpmFZdGSqxpo7q5CrES.png

Conclusion:-

9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP328Cy4u1QM7UjQQeNe8uuqFnUavyrz9xqYWWEAcTUePaGnrJqDjoZoWeKa8fXsmp5FvAJScjciHcUorZQwnGpmFZdGSqxpo7q5CrES.png

This is very additional fascinating and informative lecture that helps ME to find out regarding totally different kinds of blockchain billfold and personal key, i additionally did a sensible one that was wow.
I want to convey academic @sapwood for the fascinating category.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36