Steemit Crypto Academy Season 2 Week 3: Trading and Holding - Two Sides of a Coin by @suhiel

Hello all! How are you, I hope you are fine.
Today I'm going to do my homework for the Steemit Crypto Academy Season 2 Week 3 for @alphafx professor's lesson on Trading and Holding. I've tried a lot to learn about cryptocurency in the past few months. I have learned many things from several articles in the SteemitCryptoAcademy community. The assignment given by professor @alphafx has led me to seek and understand more about crypto and this homework. I will try to explain this homework related.

8.jpg

1. Do you hold any coins? Talk about the wallet type you prefer/would prefer holding in

Since I first got to know Steemit in 2017, that's when I started to find out about cryptocurency technology. And it has opened my mind to learn more about cryptocurency. That year I also registered for the first time on the Indodax stock market, which is one of the largest crypto asset marketplace platforms in Indonesia. Until now, I have studied and used several marketplace platforms such as Binance, Tokocrypto and Indodax. Why do I use multiple digital wallets? Because some of the coins I want are not always in one of these digital wallets, that's why I use several digital wallets to store my coins.

The first coins I knew were Steem and Steem Dollars (SBD) which I got from the steemit platform. After that I was interested in trying to learn some of the other coins on the market, such as ETH, BNB, XRP, ADA (Cardano), Solana and several other coins that I thought were fundamentally good.

Currently, the crypto assets that I own are stored on the Binance marketplace. Some of the coins that I mentioned above, the most phenomenal at this point in my opinion is BNB which is a coin belonging to the Binance marketplace which has been around since 2017. Fundamentally this coin I really like because it has utilities such as trading payments, exchanges and listing fees. on the Binance exchange. Then every trader who uses BNB (Binance Coin) will get a fee discount for every transaction made on the Binance Exchange. One more thing that is interesting in my opinion is the CEO of Binanze, namely CZ is very active on the Twitter platform updating on the development of the Binance Company and its coin, namely BNB Coin. This makes investors even more confident in the coin.

Then another coin that is very good in my opinion is XRP, owned by the Ripplenet company which is engaged in banking and government networks. I have kept this coin since 2017 until now, because this coin has a bright future to accelerate banking transactions using the Blockchain network. Although Ripplenet is currently having problems with the SEC in America, XRP as a digital coin is growing in various marketplaces due to the trust of the Ripple Army or the holders of the Ripple coin. Hopefully, Ripplenet will quickly resolve problems with the SEC so that the coins that will move in the banking network continue to grow as a means of banking payment in the future.

2. With screenshots, show how to perform spot trading on any pair of your choice

For this homework, I will try to use one of the marketplaces, Binance, to trade my XRP coins. I will give an example of how to buy and sell using Binance exchange, here's how:

  1. Go to www.binance.com exchange then we select Trade and choose Classic trading.
    1.jpg

  2. After the trading page opens, scroll to the right and look for XRP coins.
    2.jpg

  3. To make a buy or sell trade, scroll down until you find a box like the one below:
    3.jpg

  4. To purchase XRP coins, I select the box on the left. Here I am an example of buying XRP using $1000 for $1.3845 / XRP and getting 722.28 XRP coins.
    4.jpg

  5. And to make a sale I choose the right box as below
    5.jpg

The way I show you above is the Spot trading method. On the Binance Exchange there is also trading using Margin, Future and P2P. Because this homework is to explain how to trade Spot, that's why I only explain it that way. Hope you can understand.

To trade on the Binance Exchange, I use either USDT or BUSD as Stable coins in this market.

3. Holding or trading, which do you prefer and why?

Since I first got to know cryptocurency trading, I used these two methods Trading and Holding. If asked to vote, I'm still confused. Because I use 50% of my funds for holding and 50% for trading. Therefore, for holding, I usually find out in advance about the fundamentals of the coins that I will hold in the future. As for trading, I use technical analysis to predict future prices. As the technical analysis image below:

6.jpg

So, if asked to choose, I seem to have to choose both.
thank you for reading my article, hope it is useful

Regards,

@suhiel

Sort:  

Scoring

QuestionScoreRemark
Question 11.5/2
Question 21.5/2
Question 32/4
Presentation1/2
TOTAL6well done, see you next time

Thanks for participating

Thank you Professor @alphafx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33