STEEMIT CRYPTO ACADEMY CONTEST S7W1 - PREPARE A STEP-BY-STEP GUIDE FOR AT LEAST ONE WAY TO BUY STEEM IN NIGERIAsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 years ago (edited)

png_20230110_174505_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Greetings to everybody in this great community and in the steemit platform at large. I want to believe that we all are doing just fine today.

I welcome you all to a fresh season's engagement contest in the steemit platform, I'd say I have missed this community and I am glad that we are here again to witness another enagagement season that has been brought forward by the steemit team to improve communication in the steemit platform.

Today, I will be participating in this community's engagement contest that has been organized by the community team and has been titled prepare a step-by-step guide for at least one way to buy steem in your country. I urge you all to stay put as I drop my entry to this contest.



What is the level of crypto adoption in your country?

Cryptocurrency adoption in my country is quite shallow compared to how I want it to be. Most individuals do not believe or have faith in the cryptocurrency and as such the adoption of cryptocurrency is not widely seen because residents can not purchase goods nor services with cryptocurrency in my country.

This is as a result of the centralized financial institutions kicking against cryptocurrency just because they will no longer have gains if the currency is been adopted and it will render many bankers jobless.

Also, there have been many cryptocurrency scams that have been recorded previously and as such most people prefer to accept fiat currency that is signed and approved by the government. Only few users and people who know more about cryptocurrency accept it as a means of exchange.

Although cryptocurrency is now spreading widely among youths in the country as we can see how they interact and trade their Cryptocurrency assets for goods and services among themselves. In no time, the cryptocurrency will spread as though the youths are taking over the system already.

But for now, on a scale of 1 - 10 if I am to give the level of cryptocurrency adoption in my country, I'd say 5 for now. And this is because the youths are mostly the users seen trading and accepting cryptocurrency for it has not been legalized in Nigeria.


How popular is the Steem token?

The Steem token is not as popular as other top cryptocurrencies but with the steemit platform, many users have noticed the steem token through it ability to distribute the steem token as reward upon curating users articles.

I used to be one of those users that never believed in cryptocurrency or even know the steem token until I signed up in the steemit platform. So with this platform, the steem token is becoming more popular day by day in Nigeria.

Before a user sign up, he or she would be told about the platform alongside it benefits and that is where the wile tale about the steem token comes in. So this platform has exposed many users to the steem cryptocurrency and it is still exposing many users day after day and with that many people are getting to know more about the steem token.



Highlight various ways users in your country utilize to buy crypto assets?

Well since cryptocurrency is not legalized or generally acceptable in Nigeria users and lovers of cryptocurrency make use of two major ways to buy cryptocurrency assets and I will be explaining them below.

IN EXCHANGES PLATFORMS

There are cryptocurrency exchanges platforms where users in Nigeria can launch and then purchase cryptocurrency be it a decentralized or a centralized exchange platforms. Here in Nigeria it is prohibited to purchase cryptocurrency and when one is been caught, then that person will face the law.

But there are ways around it. In the exchanges, there are certain users that you don't know but then they are verified. So before you can get a particular cryptocurrency, you need the USDT before you can purchase any cryptocurrency in Nigeria.

So you can contact any of the verified vendor in the exchange and it is know as P2P trading. Here you will see the cost of 1 USDT in Naira and then you will have to send the amount of USDT you need to purchase the cryptocurrency token you need.

After the payment of your purchase through the vendor's account, you will get the USDT you purchase when the alert has been confirmed and then you can swap the USDT for any cryptocurrency asset you wish for. So with that, you have purchase the cryptocurrency you wanted.

Also you can buy cryptocurrency assets if you have other assets too. And this is done by selling off the less preferable asset in the exchange and then purchase the asset you mostly preferred as simple and short.

P2P TRADING

Here the P2P trading is another legitimate method and it is considered the safest method of purchasing cryptocurrency as though you are seeing the person you wish to get the needed cryptocurrency asset from.

In this case you can meet someone with the right asset you want to buy and that person will then launch the exchange platform application to see the worth of the asset at that particular moment and afterwards he or she will tell you the worth of the asset.

Then you can pay for the asset by collecting the person's account details and then transfer the money into the person's account afterwards the user will confirm the alert and then get your wallet address and send the cryptocurrency asset to you at ease.

So the above are the two legitimate ways of buying cryptocurrency in Nigeria. There are other ways I have been hearing about but since I haven't tried them I wouldn't say anything on them but this two I have just mentioned are the tested and trusted way of buying cryptocurrency here in Nigeria.



Prepare a guide on at least one of the ways to buy Steem in your country (Practical steps with screenshots required).

Just like I have mentioned, I will be showing you a practical aspect on how to purchase Steem.

- Step one - The first step is to launch the exchange platform you have an account in. Like me I have an account with roqqulove exchange platform and that is where I do most of my purchase.

Screenshot_20230110-154718.jpg

As you can see from the image above, I have some amount of money in my exchage account and as you can also see, I do not have Steem token in this account.

- Step two - So I then click on the Steem cryptocurrency and as we all can see, I have no Steem token. So I click on Buy Steem.

Screenshot_20230110-154739.jpg

- Step three - Now at this point I have to indicate the amount of my purchase and since I am only having a few amount, I then input all the amount I am having to purchase the steem cryptocurrency.

Screenshot_20230110-154800.jpgScreenshot_20230110-154812.jpg

- Step four - As we all can see, It has indicated transaction successfully and to see if my purchase is actually effective, I will have to go back and see my steem purchase.

Screenshot_20230110-154824.jpgScreenshot_20230110-154837.jpg

- Step five - Now here is the total steem purchase after my payment and as such I have no fiat money in my roqqu exchange account but I now have my steem cryptocurrency.

Screenshot_20230110-154948.jpgScreenshot_20230110-154916.jpg

As simple as anything, I have purchased the steem cryptocurrency without any cause for alarm and also from the comfort of my home.



How would you rate the ease of purchasing Steem tokens in your country?

The purchase of Steem cryptocurrency in my country is very easy. I have just given a practical demonstration regarding how to purchase Steem cryptocurrency using my Roqqu exchange platform through the application on my phone.

So if I am to rate the purchase of Steem cryptocurrency in my country on a scale of 1 - 10, I'd say 9. So that is how easy it can be to purchase the Steem cryptocurrency despite the law engulfing the adoption of cryptocurrency.

Highlight the difficulties in buying Steem in your country, if any?

There are no difficulties in purchasing the steem cryptocurrency. You all could see how I did the purchase of the Steem cryptocurrency in minutes. So there are no difficulties when it comes to purchasing the steem cryptocurrency in my country. It is so easy and comfortable to purchase Steem cryptocurrency here in my country.



What's your opinion on the future of the Steem token?

The Steem token future from my stand point will be bright. The bear market actually affected all cryptocurrencies even the top cryptocurrencies but the level at which the steem token is maintaining a given value and not dropping drastically is a sign of strength regarding the steem token.

I see a greater future in time to come of the steem token and as such, I believe in the future of steem and we are here to stay and also do our part by powering up the steem token to reduce the excess circulation of steem so that there would be more demand for it when the availability is less.

And as such, that scenario will trigger the steem token to rise above it current value back and above the value it came from. So I vividly in no doubt and without fear believe in the future of the steem token that it will be great again and rise beyond expectations.

What method of buying Steem would you like to be made available in your country?

The pair to pair method and that of the purchase from exchanges is great though. But if I am in the position to change things, I'd prefer that the buying of Steem token in Naira should be made available too in the exchange platform.

For with that, we can easily fund our exchange accounts through our credit card and when that is done, we can quickly click on the Steem token and then click on purchase. Afterwards we get the steem token in my wallet when the money is been debited from our account.

That way it will save the stress of locating a verified vendor whom we can buy from or getting someone that has the Steem token for sell. This method of using our credit care would be much better and reliable if only cryptocurrency has been fully legalized by the government of my country.

But for now, I'd prefer the method of purchasing Steem tokens from verified exchange platforms as though it is more easier. The only thing is that, certain exchanges charge for their gas fee.



CONCLUSION

Thank you all that have taken their time to read my article regarding this contest today. I want to use this medium to thank the team that came up with such an amazing contest. I look forward to participating in the next contest bye for now.

I would like to invite certain users to also participate in this contest and they are @josepha, @ssrebulient, and @jenny281.

Sort:  
Loading...

@solexybaba It's understandable that the adoption of cryptocurrency in your country is relatively low due to a number of factors, such as resistance from centralized financial institutions, concerns about scams, and the preference for government-backed fiat currency. However, it's worth noting that despite these challenges, there are still many individuals and groups working to promote cryptocurrency and blockchain technology in your country. Additionally, it's encouraging to hear that cryptocurrency is gaining popularity among young people in your country, as they may play an important role in driving adoption in the future. It would be interesting to see how the government would react to the interest and also how the laws and regulations would be put in place to protect citizens while making it available and accessible to them. Best of luck 🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂

Your comment has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 10%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

11/01/2023


image.png

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

11/01/2023


image.png

Thanks brotherly.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

You have done well for telling us how you can buy Steem in Nigeria even when Crypto in not generally accepted. Please kindly find my article and give your comment too.

I think this challenge is very worthwhile for everyone who is interested in crypto💪

because residents can not purchase goods nor services with cryptocurrency in my country.

Yes that's true . It is a good point . I believe it would be a great step to adopt cryptos .

The Steem token is not as popular as other top cryptocurrencies but with

That's seems to be a one factor that it is not noticed by investors even within the crypto ecosystem.

[, I'd prefer that the buying of Steem token in Naira should be made available too in the exchange platform.

Actually we are having a dollar centric economy globally , so other currencies are subdued . Moreover, government regulations in countries hinder such transactions as well.

Succeess to you.

 2 years ago 

You have said it all, cryptocurrency is a very popular name in every neighborhood in Nigeria and the youths in the country are seriously leveraging the asset to make extra income for themselves.

The guide you made on how to buy Steem on Roqqu is very great, although I have not used Roqqu before because I have heard about cases of lost assets through the exchange so I chose Binance and this is what I use very frequently. I wish you the best my friend.

Dear friends,Steem token, a cryptocurrency created by Steemit Inc, has been gaining popularity in Nigeria in recent years. The Steem blockchain allows for the creation and sharing of content, where users can earn rewards in the form of Steem tokens for their contributions. As more Nigerians turn to the internet for entertainment and information, the use of Steem token as a way to monetize content creation has become increasingly attractive. Additionally, the Nigerian government's recent crackdown on cryptocurrency has made Steem token an attractive alternative, as it is decentralized and operates on a blockchain. Overall, Steem token is becoming increasingly popular in Nigeria as a way to earn money through online content creation and as a decentralized alternative to traditional cryptocurrencies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59