My home home post for professor @levycore, selling and buying of NFTs

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

Hello Professor @levycore I am @smartcliff one of your students in the Crypto academy and this is my submission post for your homework on Selling and Buying NFTs.

IMG-20210508-WA0015.jpg

I will briefly describe what the term Non-Fungible Token(NFT) means.

What is Non-Fungible Token(NFT)?:

A Non-Fungible token is unique digital asset that cannot be exchanged or mixed up with another. As it's name implies these tokens are not identical with any other and as such cannot be replaced or exchanged.

The video below throws more light to the NFT concept.

source of video=twitter.com/Brotractor

Now there are a number of decentralised markets for buying and selling NFTs including Rarible, Opensea, Mintbase, Cargo, Zora and Mintable but I'm choosing Opensea.
Opensea is the first market I used to learn about NFTs and it has a number of advantages that suites my interests (these are listed in advantages of opensea below) and that's why I'm choosing it.

Opensea is one of the most popular NFT markets with a volume of $4.41m and ranks #3 among most sort by traders.

hr.jpg

How to Buy NFTs in Opensea market

  • open their site at opensea.io and click on the Explore option

1.jpg

  • click on any asset you want to buy to open it

2.jpg

  • click on the Buy Now option

3.jpg

  • in this page you select your crypto wallet and then click on sign in ( I am using metamask wallet).

4.jpg

  • you can now click on checkout and pay for the NFT ( I don't have funds in my wallet that's why the checkout button is disabled)

5.jpg

These are the steps to buy NFT in the Opensea market.

hr.jpg

How to Sell NFTs in Opensea market

  • open the site at opensea.io and click on the explore option

1.jpg

  • click on this drop down arrow to see the options

6.jpg

  • click on Account

7.jpg

  • click on My Collections

8.jpg

  • select your crypto wallet and click on sign in ( I am using metamask)

9.jpg

  • If you don't already have NFTs to sell then click on create to make one

10.jpg

  • Now fill in the fields accordingly to create your NFT

11.jpg

  • I've just made one with my picture. Now click on create option.

IMG-20210508-WA0020.jpg

  • Now go back to My Collections page and click on edit button

IMG-20210508-WA0016.jpg

  • in this page you can fill in information for the NFT including featured image, banner image, name, url and description

11.jpg

IMG-20210508-WA0027.jpg

  • add category to help make your NFT findable and your links also.

IMG-20210508-WA0025.jpg

  • fill in the percentage fee, your payout wallet and add tokens you prefer and click on submit changes

17.jpg

IMG-20210508-WA0024.jpg

  • you can now post your listing ( I didn't complete it because I don't have sufficient asset in my account)

18.jpg

hr.jpg

Advantages of Opensea

  • In opensea fees for transaction is free

  • You pay only for your first listing and after that subsequent ones is free

  • opensea is very popular among NFT markets so that makes it easier to contact or connect to sellers and buyers

  • In opensea you have the option to create your own store for your own collections of products

  • Opensea has a user-friendly interface and is less complex than most NFT markets

Disadvantages of Opensea

  • Opensea site is very unstable. I have been exited a number of times when trying to use the site

  • There are no laid down measures to checkmate selling of another person's product as your own so there is a high possibility of sellers doing that

Conclusion

NFT market is a welcome development for the crypto industry and everyone engaged in crypto trading should have an awareness of it.
Personally I love the innovation because I'm a graphics designer and also interested in digital arts and this NFTs development makes it much easier to sell my jobs and reduces the rate of piracy and violation of copyright as we see today.
I love the lecture, it was really helpful.

Thanks for reading
Cc: @levycore

By:@smartcliff

Sort:  

Hi @smartcliff , thank for submitting your homework

Feedback: you have explained well how to buy and sell nft on Opensea marketplace.

Rating : 7

 3 years ago 

Well thanks my able professor ,see you next time on lecturer work

 3 years ago 

Professor sir,was graded but haven't been updated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97