Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S16W2: STEEM Blockchain Privacy

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 months ago (edited)
  • Hello my gorgeous ladies and gentleman

  • So today we come up another exciting contest and I think this is one of the best fantastic among all and one of my favourite contest where I have to tell about my favourite platform where I am working freely and no matter what I am posting and which is maintaining our privacy and this is the besy social media platform where we can work freely so let's get started what I have been among 4 years learn from this platform.

20240310_090718_0000.png

  • How does the STEEM blockchain incorporate privacy features for users, and what security measures are in place to protect sensitive data?

  • Question one is how does steem blockchain incorporate the privacy feature for the user and the main security measures to protect the sensitive data is certain keys which plays vital role in steem blockchain privacy.
  • So steem blockchain is basically a very secure and protected social media platform where all of your data is secured and protected and the most important thing which I want to highlight is no one even steals your data because there are many security checks which actually protect your data.

  • When I made my account by the use of email and my mobile phone number so main advice I got it protects your keys which you will get in the form of PDF and the most important key which you need to protect is private posting key and owner key active key because this is the main master on the platform for posting and wallet login.

IMG-20240310-WA0002.jpg

  • Not even the steem privacy features are helping us to protect our data but also that rewards we are gaining in the form of steem SP or sbd this is also protected in a very secure way because you need certain keys to login your wallet and then only you can access these things.

  • Unlike the other social media platform like we have a single password and if we forgot the password we may lose the account but this is somehow different because in every aspect of steem you need different key to login and this is the more protected and Secure way for wallet you need to login different key for post any content you need to use your private posting key.

  • And that is the reason that these encryption of private keys are used to secure your data and this is not shared with anyone.

  • And most importantly when I make my account so I give my email address and my phone number and then I have to save all the keys in my email address so that if I forget I can recover my account.

  • How have privacy mechanisms, such as private transactions or account privacy features, been implemented on the STEEM blockchain?

  • So the private transactions are mainly implemented on the blockchain to protect our data and funds which we are getting as a reward.
  • So I don't think there are certain privacy features If we do any transaction it is quite like an open book on the steemit when we send any transaction from one account to another everybody can see and that transaction history is being made on display form. But the privacy feature is mainly implemented on the user who is making transactions.

IMG-20240310-WA0006.jpg

  • Because no one can access to his account or wallet without private posting key and private active because you need this key to assess your wallet and account so yes the privacy is maintained and by the user.
  • For encryption of messaging from one user to another we have also a key like private memo key will can also use and the most importantly in the master key which is able to generate all the other keys. So I think private is only for user in this platform this is we can say the account privacy feature mainly for user where as I don't think so they are can be private transactions are made because everything is open and your history is display on your account.
  • How are security protocols, such as data encryption and protection against potential attacks, strengthened on the STEEM blockchain?

  • So the security protocol for data encryption and protection against potential attacks how being strength and so I remember my old days and I don't know how to make account so I ask someone to make my account so the person who make my account also save the PDF of the keys so what happened is that I don't know about SP steem and sbd at that time so when I came to know the person actually stealing my SP and SBD so later on when I came to know these things I immediately take help of my senior and change my private posting and private active key.
  • So I think that the reason that security protocols for protecting our data are mainly important and if we can mistakenly share keys to the person.

  • That's the main safety in a protocol of this platform that the user account is protected by the keys which are in the form of PDF and these should never be shared with someone and these are making our security more protected. And the keys we are using the private keys and the public is so the main purpose of the public key is for encrypting our sensitive data.

  • And just like a WhatsApp which makes our data more secure even our chat and by encrypting two factor authentication this is just like the same and for wallet asses you have to use certain keys to you secure your account.

  • Can you illustrate specific use cases where STEEM's privacy features have been particularly beneficial to users?

  • I will elaborate on this question and that one of my friends has been together for almost 4 years on this platform and so most of the time whatever I earned I withdraw by keepinh in mind the terms and conditions whenever I need but she has saved all his steem,sbd and the wallet so what happened is that once her account was not working so she shared a her case to someone and the person stolen all the sbd from her account but unfortunately we can't back to sbd gone.
    IMG-20240310-WA0004.jpg
  • Alhamdulillah the thing is due to privacy features the account is recovered and the keys has been changed. The account is being recovered and all know that it takes around 30 days to recover.
  • The most importantly I am working friendly over here because I do veil I am not afraid doing my work I can post my pictures my routine because the privacy which is this platform providing can protect my sensitive data.

  • The privacy features are really very important and beneficial for the users. If I talk about the wallet the privacy features are also very important for the user because you can only access your wallet if you have the keys so steem blogs are very protected and Secure social media platform where you are free to work.

  • What do you think are the next steps to develop to strengthen privacy and security on the STEEM blockchain, and how can these improvements influence adoption of the platform?

  • So I think to strengthen the privacy and security on the blockchain their are certain improvements which should be done.

  • For example like my Gmail address I share the password with one of my friend and when she was trying to login and see my data I got a noticfication immediately that my privacy is compromise so I immediately change my password so I think in this way there should be some email we should get if somebody is tried to stealing our data our our account.
  • And same like the WhatsApp two factor authentication there should be something on this platform as well.

  • Another thing is private transactions maybe not hidden from the platform but I think our earnings should not be directly display on the our vote like my friends whenever I got any good vote she see my wallet directly and ask me you are earning this much so I think our earning should be private and it should not be directly seen by others.

  • And while we are using our sim mobile number as well so I think we should also should get security alert on the phone number as well.
  • And one thing I want to add for recovery I think this platform should not directly just rely on the all the keys we are using but there should be also some sort of verification while using email address or mobile font that we can recover our account as well.

IMG-20240310-WA0005.jpg

  • This is I am sharing one of the screen shot from my account for some privacy details which we should maintain.

  • Conclusion

  • And this is the best social media platform where I can work here and this is the best social media platform where I can work at the security and privacy is maintained at a very high level and I am lucky to have this platform and I will keep on working on this platform.

3GcRe1vqX2dJk1W2xoFiu1CmPKLbXg5xF9NQ7aeyMdZG9WU9bvWtUF7SJC5yiQorVopQCbtyVkkGGzyuv9cQXcf4ejSLm8HszcSGz8v5k3td2a26tn2pDeXzkxx8WF...5ciQm8x4EFf8QMUmxtUDfmbre4akDw1vxXVDNJ6CN8DrD6uhhpwSXc8sj6aS5Lv6RrQXzMTvpW5WkvneThRsCDcEQepV2N4P38u49emoBUjFRBHhs7Nyua7PFb.gif

All of pictures I have taken screenshot short my my account.
I invite my friends
@jannat01
@sehar78
@ashkhan

Thank you

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Greetings my friend @shanza1! Your emphasis on safeguarding keys for privacy is crucial. 🛡️ It's essential to keep them secure to protect sensitive data. All the best in the contest, success for you! 👍

Thank you so much such kind words for me success you too

Thank you so much for sharing your article with us and you have explained some of the most common protocols that are used by STEEM blockchain and not only this blockchain have privacy and security features but also these are providing security features to users as you have also explain the use case as well as I agree with you that according to the further development of privacy and security at this blockchain there is a need to modify privacy of transactions and I agree with you that not everyone should have an access to see our earnings that whatever we are earning from this platform...

Really enjoy your participation I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge

Thank you so much for such detailed review about my post I am pleased 😊😊😊

Your welcome 🤗
Stay safe,Stay blessed 💕

Aw yes in this weather and Ramadan should be

 3 months ago 

Hey good friend I really appreciate your articles and the way you coordinate your post also I appreciate your motivational speech towards me and I feel so grateful for your support and love. If I'm permitted I will advise you to also learn and work on your markdowns to help you improve your post quality.

Yes sure I will work on it but I think the way I am writing since long time actually my mentor taught me to write in this way

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65780.00
ETH 3522.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47