Steemit Crypto Academy- Steem Blockchain(Inflation, Recovery Account, Encrypted Message)- Week 7 @selva1

image.png


Hello my people of Steemit, today corresponds to class 7 of professor @sapwood, after receiving this master class, I proceed to perform my task, I can tell you that it is my first time performing this operation with my wallet, it was a lot of learning for me and to understand the value of my SP to a future, here I present my task.

Task 7



cintillo papa dps.jpg

(1) As most of the STEEM tokens will be minted in the next 10 years or so(on account of inflation), how important it is for you to build your SP in the next 10 years and build significant influence power in the form of SP? How difficult will it be to earn STEEM rewards after 2031? From 2021 to 2031 how many STEEM tokens are going to be minted(approx)? In which year the inflation and Block reward is likely to saturate(tentatively)?

-

Certainly despite being a new user, I can say that I understand the importance of constantly increasing my SP, because that is what gives me power on the platform, both to vote for other authors, and to receive my rewards and thus contribute to the growth. of blockchain and Steemit, because that is the purpose of this platform, therefore, it is a priority for me to increase my SP over the next 10 years and thus contribute to the ecosystem, my goal would be to become a whale .

-

After the professor's master class, I can understand that getting the STEEM token 10 years from now is going to be very difficult to get because they are going to be completely depleted. Token minted in 10 years 2461 and probably will be saturated in year 2937.



cintillo papa dps.jpg

(2) Who is your recovery account in Steem, how do you check it(Hint- Steemscan), include screenshot(s)? In the case of any unforeseen event like hacking what information do you provide to the recovery account(or the trusted account) to initiate the recovery process?

-

My recovery account is Steem, as you can see from the screenshot, that's who I am listed to recover the account. The information I must share with my recovery account is, my master password and my owner password, this is used to initiate the recovery process. This operation must be done within 30 days, in which you lost the account.

cuenta de recuperacion.jpg



cintillo papa dps.jpg

(3) How do you send an encrypted message(private message) to another peer in Steem Blockchain(include screenshot/process)? Which key is required to send a private message and which key is required to decrypt it? (Example/Screenshot)? Either send an encrypted memo-tag to exchange and send a private message to another user?

-

After the teacher's explanation, I proceed to perform this operation, which would be my first experience. What I have to do is to Login to my Steemit wallet, using my master password, then I proceed to transfer STEEM/SDB to the person.


transferir 1.jpg

-

In the box where it says message, I must place the message with a # before the message and after this I give Ok and the message will be ready.

memo kay.jpg

-

I want to share with you the error that I got, this happened to me because I did not enter my wallet with my master password. And here is the error message that comes out, but what I did was to enter again to my wallet, using the master password.

error.jpg

-

And the last step, as you can see in the image is the message that arrived to the sender @danay, she could see it, logging into her wallet with her memo password.

memo 2.jpg


-

And so I end my activity today, understanding a little more the importance of Steem Power, the recovery account and the use of the memo key, to send an encrypted message.

selva1.jpg

**The bookmarks and headband are authored by my daughter @danay
**The images are my own, screenshots taken from my computer.

I thank the professor for sharing with us weekly, all his knowledge in this subject and help us to understand a little more about the world of blockchain.

Cc:-
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

¡Thank you for your support!

Sort:  
Loading...

Hola amigo @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemcurator05, por favor ayúdeme para que mi tarea sea curada, ya fue verificada por el profesor. Muchas gracias por su apoyo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84