Crypto Academy Season 4 Beginners Course || Home Work Post For Task 9 Blockchain wallet, Types , Uses, Installation, E.tc By @santosbass2

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)


Steem greetings from @santosbass2. I recently joined crypto Academy but haven’t been participating in tasks. I came to realize at one point how and what am missing in here. This is my second time of participating in home work tasks. Thank you @sapwood for giving me privileged to participate.



QUESTION

(1) How do you store/secure your keys? What are the different forms of Private Key(Examples/Screenshot)? Download & Install TronLink Wallet(Android/iOS/Extension)? How do you store the key(Hint- write it down on a notepad, demonstrate it with examples)? Which form of the key are you comfortable with to handle your TronLink Wallet? Include Screenshots & hide/blur the sensitive information.



How Do You Store Or Secure Your Key??

On a normal and basic note, ordinary phones used by many people round the globe usually have passwords. So, when it was discovered that it’s important to keep and stick to privacy, man started thinking on how to secure his own assets. In another view, looking at a house you rent you must put in lock inorder to feel secured. By so doing, by having an account, it requires key which is usually stored up for safety. I usually store up my key in my flash, computer and at times my phone baring password in a side where no one else will or can see except me especially my steemit keys. By so doing, I usually back up my electrical device like my phone and computer.



What are the different form of Private Key(Examples/Screenshot

We have ;

1, Key Store File . Key store file is the overall And toughest key to write it out this is because the key contains much characters and moreover it also consist of letters, numbers, signs and alphabets. This key is supposed to be well taken care of and saved because it is very difficult to write it out.



2 Mnemonic Key

Theres a mnemonic key used When registering Tron wallet is and it’s called Mnemonic. All together, there are 12 words that one needs to master when writing the key down. By so doing, use backups inorder to be on safe side.



3 PrivateKey. This is the most difficult key amongst all to memorize and keep in mind for use without seeking help from your computer. It is more difficult than mnemonics keys. Example as seen below;



1730609D-0CFA-4090-B41D-5AF731B73F61.jpeg



Download and Install TronLink Wallet ..(Android/IOS/Extension

.



To begin with, I enter into play store then I click on search then later type in Tron you will see it as seen below,



AF2BEB56-C8FD-4512-B8C1-BED77EA72130.png



1FD79D71-DC4E-494A-A4DD-2661D2631612.png



After downloading the app, open the app and register
, there are 3 options beginning with the flowing Yellow option which is account created if you don’t have one yet. We have blue import account which is used when you got an account already. Lastly we have Cold Wallet mostly used offline.



How To Create Tron Wallet Account

Enter the app, then you will see something like this

CCADFE18-F258-4705-B459-1630921715C8.jpeg



When clicked on the app, it will load then you enter the orange box which is written create account then I go to the next place and click I Agree.



A86828A6-6B98-4F5F-B7A5-D5CEA64FB40A.jpeg



After installing the app successfully, you will need a email account though.



After using the app, went great you log in.



After you’ve created the account, you will be given a mnemonic key. Fools, stop the craze.
After this you will be given a mnemonic keyword and don't forget to back up.



How do you store the key(Hint- write it down on a notepad, demonstrate it with examples

I takeout my time and store up in my phone as earlier said, my flash and also computer. I copy out on a hard copy example book.



Which form of the key are you comfortable with to handle your TronLink Wallet

I actually love the private key eventhu it’s difficult but God sees through I mange to use it.
I really appreciate everyone for reading my post and I have greatly learned a lot about keys.



@sapwood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48