CRYPTO ACADEMY::: HOMEWORK TASK FOR @fendit:::: by @sammylinks

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

images (15).jpegImage Source

Hello everyone
I'm very happy to participate in this week's lecture Which centered on the common mistakes, one makes in crypto currencies trading. I'm have learned a lot and ready to make a post based on the guildlines given by our esteemed crypto-professor @fendit.

  • Assuming that I bought BTC at $62k and saw the price drops at $54k. A). What would have done before Lecture? B). What I will do now after Lecture? Explain in detail what I would have done differently?
  • Share my personal experiences on the trading mistakes. A) what mistakes have I done before during trading and what are the lessons? B) which of the strategy from this lecture that appeals me? Why?
  • I saw this on Twitter

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPK3FFvtHcv35K9bvGPhXLWCNqrS2cFbq48mbo1A7B9rBPcymt8SxTA481UXjGhZ2uQmsfdEUAA.pngImage Source

This will increase the price of Bitcoin. A) what will I do before the lecture? B) Explain in detail what I will do differently.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYStMPeKZPBiGTg3P4zV3E5XSHxahWVfuCaukA9UAzbYFpXJQWFAKjeg5Mzc2djBSZ8bPFc.jpeg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPULbcHjyT5rW34s8FWNNgfv3enXEuRGYczaGXxhKdPJrKFT4kJ3FRsDBTXagRaDwPftv7bj2vJ.pngImage Source

Assuming that I open trade on BTC at $64k as saw on the picture above and noticed that the prices drops to $54k. What will I do?

This transaction can normally happens because the uncertainty of crypto currencies trading is very high and calls for serious carefulness when trading to avoid unnecessary loss of capital.
But I will divide my sincere answer into two:

A) what I will do before this wonderful lecture?

I'm always auxious of my scare resources and always try my best to secure and protect my capital in business. I will immediately panic and ask my friends with more technical skills but know that whatever they will advise me will never change my decision, which will be to cancel the trade immediately. Within 24 hours, losing at least $8k will never sit well with me. It's very poor, how can I invest to make profits, only to suffer at loss with $8k? I will never endure it talkless to allow it to still be open maybe for further loss.

B) what I will do now with the lessons learnt from the lecture?

This lecture have taught me a wonderful lessons. That I should never panic whether to sell or to buy and that trading have to deal with being skillful with numbers not emotional. I will have checked on the market trends and conduct some technical studies and analysis which will aid me to make very careful decisions whether to leave it or cancel the order.

However, I will never make my decisions again based on what friends or anyone advice me because it's my responsibility and not theirs. If I suffer loss or gain, I'm the sole benefactor or cry at the end.

Based on my personal experiences on trading mistakes.

A) which mistakes have I made?

However, I have made countless of mistakes which I still regret till now. I had some money with me at the beginning of 2018. A friend adviced me that it is far better that I invest the money in crypto currencies than keeping the dormant at my bank account. I feel very happy with all his explanation of how his investment appreciated in very days. I asked of investment loss, he told me that in blockchain technology, there's nothing like loss of capital. I did not understand anything else or be calculative with numbers. All I wanted was to invest, initially, I invested $50 there and went home on my own accord bought excess BTC of $150 from the borrowed loan for my housing projects . Totally, $200. I started thinking like a millionaire and making empty promises of how magnificent my house will be. Only to check the investment 24 hours later, I was shocked and started crying. The price drops to $120. I started crying of my loss. I called my friend who express disappointed with the price and told me that he is counting his loss too. I asked him for what to do. He openly told me to leave the order that the price will bounce back. Such words can't convince me again. I cancelled the order at my loss of $80. It pains me a lot. I did not informed my friend of my decision which is different from his. I even avoid him practically.

However, it was a mistake because I did not build the house again and leaving the order and following the advice of that my friend would have been the best because the price surely bounced back and very higher.

Another case was absolutely my mistake again. I invest with very little capital. I allows it to open for a long periods of time. When the price was higher, 3× my initial capital. That's the best time to recoup my investment and allowing it to longer more, the price drops that's when I realized my mistake too.

THE LESSONS LEARNT FROM THOSE MISTAKES.

The lessons was enormous and very important. Those mistakes taught that the profits from an investment is not based on how long the order open. I thought before that allowing the investment to open for a long time, the more profits, I will gain which is very wrong. I can make huge profits from a minute trade depending on my skillful calculations of the market trends.

Trade decisions should only comes from me. Whenever, it's not clear or convenient for me. It's better, not to invest.

B). What the strategy from the lecture that appeals me and why?

Wow. This is psychological class with practical lessons. I have learned that:

  • Whenever I'm losing my capital, I should be careful with investing more because I might still lost everything. It's very correct because being emotional by thinking that investing or betting more will win those loss counts can't happen but fuel more losses because of not being calculative again but emotional.
  • Never panic in buying or selling but in bull time is when to sell while in bear time, it is when to buy more or invest.
  • Allow our friends to control our trade absolutely is very wrong but all our decisions should be based on skillful calculations of market trends.
  • I have learned how the whales behaves when they increase their stock and waiting for the right time to buy or sell.

  • I saw this on Twitter

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPK3FFvtHcv35K9bvGPhXLWCNqrS2cFbq48mbo1A7B9rBPcymt8SxTA481UXjGhZ2uQmsfdEUAA.pngImage Source

This will increase the price of Bitcoin. A) what will I have done before the lecture? B). What will I do now?

A). What I will do before?

I will simply sell my stock at the initial increment of the price of Bitcoin. Because of my shallow knowledge then. I once had a $2 worth of Bitcoin which I sold at slightly appreciated value of $0.003 in price thinking that it was how far it will appreciated before it drops.

B) What I will do now?

This is a great opportunity to keep my stock and increase it at the initial increment because of many people selling their assets in panic. That's exactly how the whales behaves.

Thanks to my wonderful crypto-professor @fendit, my friend and professor @kouba01, @sapwood, @steemcurator02 and @steemitblog

Sort:  

Thank you for being part of my lecture and completing the task!


My comments:
Nice work!
I believe the third task could have been a bit more in depth, but overall it was a nice post, very well structured and nicely written! Good job!


Overall score:
8/10

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much... Your lecture always clear and easy to understand.

 3 years ago 

Ohoh take heart bro

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much.. I learnt a very big lessons

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67