You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S12W6 - Privacy is important.

in SteemitCryptoAcademy10 months ago

Greetings friend,

The Zero-Knowledge Proof concept is achieved by using mathematical algorithms and cryptographic methods, allowing one user (prover) to convince another (the verifier) that a statement is true without revealing any sensitive information about the statement.

ZK-SNARK I believe can be adapted to the STEEM blockchain by enforcing it as a privacy-enhancing layer for transactions. This way, it can help in the protection of the confidentiality of transaction details while still ensuring their validity. Adding an extra layer of security and privacy to the STEEM blockchain.

However, to do that, we will have to consider the drawbacks of the ZK-SNARK protocol, as you've stated, such as requiring higher computation resources hence it can lead to slow traffic in carrying out transactions.

Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us and all the best in the contest.

Sort:  

First of all I want to say congratulations to you that you participate in this engagement challenge as well as you also find an opportunity to comment on my post and to share your reviews on my post that you like my words and my knowledge in this post or not.


I agree with you that zero knowledge proof is a protocol which we can get through mathematical algorithm but it is really very safest method in terms of privacy.


I agree with you that ZK-SNARK is a protocol which have some of the disadvantages and drawbacks that make it less popular and one of a most common problem with this protocol is that it use high computer sources that's why transactions becomes much difficult in this way

Thanks for your visit and my post and again I want to say that I have a lot of prayers for you and many many love from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49