Steemit Crypto Academy - Season 2; Week 2 - Make your cryptocurrencies work for you by @rubilu123

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

Greetings fellow steemians,


image.png

P


Especially to members of the steemit crypto academy community.

Prof. @fendit has delivered her lecture on risk aversion successfully, after going through the lecture and making my research, I will now try my best to complete her homework task.

image.png

Introduction.



image.png

P


Risk, this can be described as venturing into something which is dangerous.
In our day to day activities we involve ourselves in dangerous acts.

For instance, entering into the btc investment is a risky business.
You buy the coin and then bet on it that it will rise in the near future which will make you some profit.

I call this a risk because this is a cryptocurrency and it can also fall at anytime which gives you loss.

Which is your risk aversion, which of these products you find the most appealing and why

Risk Aversion.

Risk aversion refers to how someone feels about taking decisions or making choices that he is uncertain of the results he is getting.

We do venture into investments because we want money buy we are unsure if we will be making profit or loss.

This brings us to the types of of risk aversion and its advantages.

Conservative tolerance to risk.

This is a type where investors are more comfortable with very low volatility and are certain of making returns.
The investor feels guaranteed that he will not be making losses so he prefers going into this type of investment.

###Moderate tolerance.

This is a type where investors accept a little more challenge, the investors accept higher risk than conservative risk.

Aggressive tolerance.

In this type, investors take it all.
When I say take it all, these type of investors accept higher volatility and can go through any means to make profit.

I am someone who prefers a lot of profit when I am venturing into a business.

I prefer going into a business knowing that a small moment can make me rich.
I carry this mindset because I know the higher my risk the higher my returns.

I wouldn't want to venture into a business and after sometime I will only get a small amount of profit.

On a personal level I will not like to wait 3 or more years before I can see that my business is making profit.

I personally invest in bitcoins and this few days has not been easy because I have made a lot of loss because of the fluctuations in prices in the market.

But am not bothered because I know when the prices starts to go up again I will make huge profit, like when it shot all the way to 64k.

When the price of btc shot up I enjoyed a lot from it.
This is the type of business I love to invest in.
With this, I will say I am an aggressive tolerance to risk type of investor.

image.png

Explain in your own words fixed and flexible savings, high risk products and launch pools

Fixed savings.

This is a type of savings where an investor invests and after his investment is locked up for a period of time.
When this happens the investor will no longer have access to his funds until the after sometime.
This has the potential of earning the investor a lot of profit.
This type if investment is actually suitable for the moderate tolerance to risk investors.
This is because the higher the investment time frame the more profit the investor makes.

Flexible savings.

This is a type of savings where an investor who is involve in an investment is at liberty to take out his locked up funds at anytime.

This type of savings is suitable to the conservative tolerance to risk investors.
Because they can have access to their funds at anytime it wants considering the amount of profit it makes.

High risk products.

This type of investment allows investors to accumulate a lot of profit.
Because of the risk involved in this type of investment.

An investor can actually make very high returns and he can also make huge loses.

Mostly this is associated with very high volatile cryptos.
Investors who involve themselves in this gain huge profit because of the unstable price of the assets they invest on.

Launch pools.

Launch pools is a great way to earn rewards. Binance gives investors these opportunities to earn rewards through staking.

An investor is able to earn rewards by staking an asset which is retrievable at anytime.
The process if staking is done on a project that is ongoing or a project on its phase of commencing.
In this launch pool, funds are not locked up .
And rewards are given in an orderly manner; ie the rewards are distributed according to the investor who invested first when the farming period Is over.

we have some types of investments which fall under.

  1. Defi Staking
    2.Dual Staking

Defi staking

This is the act of guessing the outcomes of a high risk product.

In this type of investments , the investor has very little to worry about even though it is a high risk investment.
The investor's only problem is to make his stakes and wait for his returns.

Dual staking

As the name suggests, this type involves prediction on two folds.
The investor makes two predictions at a time and then waits for his returns.

Launch Pools.

This is a good way of making profit in the crypto market.
The investor's funds can be taken back at any period of time.
This means this type of investment is flexible.
With the Binance platform, the launch pools is a way of making it's new projects public for people to invest in so that they gain more liquidity.

image.png

Show and give detail on how to set the investment you chose in Binance. If you don't use Binance as your exchange, let us know which alternatives you have in your own exchange and simulate the process of investing in Binance.

How to set an investment using Binance

I am using Binance to show how to set up an investment, screenshots to support.

I will use the high risks in my demonstration.



image.png
log into Binance's official account here

image.png

Point onto the homepage and click on 'finance'

image.png
the page opens

image.png
on this page locate and click on 'high risk product as indicated by the red circle

image.png

*** Then I selected Defi staking and chose Venus(XVS) and opened a stake***

image.png

image.png

As seen I don't have enough asset to see the trade through*

image.png

Conclusion

After going through the professor's lecture and doing her homework task I can confidently say I have learnt something new.

And I would love to venture into this line off investment when I acquire enough funds.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you for being part of my lecture and completing the task!


My comments:
The second task looks really weird to me, as you explained high risk products, then started talking about launchpools, then went back to high risk products and finally, talked a bit more about launchpools... That task doesn't look good at all.

The other tasks were somehow fine.


Overall score:
4/10

 3 years ago 

thanks prof will do better next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74