You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S3W2 – My Experience Investing in the Crypto Market by @lebey1

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 years ago

held my CAKE coin even though the coin clocked $47 per one. As of then, I had over 40 CAKE, but I was naïve, waiting for the coin to clock 100$ before

This made me remember the time Elon musk was all in on doge coin. I had some eth back then but then I didn’t have any usdt to convert and there were no funds. The coins was shooting at that time and bought it with the eth that I had. I converted all my eth assets to usdt and bought doge. I was able to get doge at around 0.41 dollars.

After a while it clicked 0.7 but then I was naive and greedy. I wanted the price to reach 1 dollars before cashing it. It was because of the rumours that musk was about to hype it more at a programme he was set to attend.

Well long story short he called the doge a hustle and it started plummeting 😂. It fell significantly and I regretted every bit of it.

Wow you have a whole lot of different crypto assets. If I may ask how long have you held onto your coins to earn such interest on them. I know that binance has a stake to earn policy but it looks like you have held onto most of the coins for more than a year now right ?

have some STEEM tokens saved in my Binance wallet.

I hope you know that you can lock steem too as binance have introduced lock to earn for steem.

Sort:  

yes.. i lock some steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43