You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S3W2 – My Experience Investing in the Crypto Market by@arinzegod12

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 years ago

Then I purchased my first cryptocurrency Ethereum after I had researched about the project, this was early 2020, January before the coronavirus

Eth as early as 2020?🤔

Wow, then I am sure that you bought eth less or for 200 dollars before it skyrocketed to 4000 dollars. Where you able to hold on till then or you panicked sold?

So I counted my losses and pulled out my money from the market. I was left with only 40$. I have never experienced such pain, the volatility was too extreme because of the Coronavirus effect

Oh that’s really sad. With the enthusiasm you had I thought you would have researched more into the coins after buying eth. Your case is special cause you bought eth with thinking of btc. Most people I know invested in btc first before trying out eth.

You portfolio contains a variety of coins. The one that got my attention of the LUNC. Even though the coin has crashed and is worth almost nothing you have still invested in it. Even after it’s crush I’ve seen that it has made some huge gains on the daily time frame. Am sure that’s what you have looked at that’s why you invested in it. Investing in it will cost almost nothing and as you rightly said if it goes sideways you do have nothing to lose.

however holders have to wait for a long period of time for their token to hit the expected before selling.

I have nothing against holding of coins, but I believe it’s not for me. I will like to hold a coin where I can stake it and earn passive income on it. Am currently holding Trons(which I have staked) and hopefully I can hold it for a long time up until trx hits 0.1

Apart from trx am not holding any other coins.

very simple DYOR(Do your own Research

Doing your own research is great but for a newbie it will be very difficult. Especially if he knows nothing about the crypto space. I believe in making mistakes and learning from them😂

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I used to stake my tron on tron link but I later sold all of it. However I may stake my bttc and i am hell bent on owning 300million bttc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29