Crypto Academy Week 12 - Homework Post for @fendit [ENG]

image.png

Greetings to all members of SteemitCryptoAcademy, today I bring you the homework assigned by @fendit . Who has certainly left us full of knowledge in this class.

I can't stop thanking @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for supporting this project.

image.png

Homework for this lecture:

A) Place yourself in the following situation:
You bought BTC a couple of days ago at a price of USDT 62K. Suddenly, you see that this situation is going on:

image.png

What would you have done before reading this class? What would you do now? Explain in detail if there's something you would do differently.

Answer A)

Wow! Before reading this class I would have gone crazy, because I didn't know all the trends that can happen in the cryptocurrency market. I would have been crazy because I lost money but with the reading of this master class, my investment decision would be more accurate and the money I would put to invest I should not mind losing it.

B) Share your own experience when it comes to making mistakes in trading:

What mistakes have you done when trading and what did you learn from them? If you have little experience when it comes to trading, tell if you got to know about someone else's experience.
Which of the strategies discussed in this class you find the most useful for you? Why?

Answer B)

I started in the world of cryptocurrencies in 2017, when all you could buy on an exchange platform like Coinbase was bitcoin, ethereum and litecoin. The media was filled with stories like the American boy who turned the $1,000 his grandmother had given him for his twelfth birthday in 2011, when bitcoin was worth less than $12, into more than $1 million by December 2017, at which point it surpassed $19,000.

Although I was late, in a matter of hours, my €700 doubled in value, and I could barely control my hand to hit the "sell" button. There were those who got rich, but there were those who learned the hard way the two lessons that every trader should know: until you have sold you have not earned anything, and this is a zero-sum business, that is, everything you earn you have lost to others.

Today bitcoin is the grandmother of all tokens, but it continues to generate success stories. This year I logged back into Coinbase to check prices and discovered - again belatedly - that, with the declaration of the global pandemic on March 13, bitcoin and a lot of currencies new to me had suffered a crash from which they had already recovered nicely.

C) Place yourself in the following situation:
You're browsing Twitter and you see this:

image.png

Answer C)

Following Musk's comments, the price of bitcoin rose as expected. As of 10:45 a.m. EDT, the cryptocurrency was up 3.3% to $56,259.

This is because he is one of the richest men in the world and therefore people thought, "if the richest man in the world invests in bitcoin, then so should I."

Personally I don't think I would have followed the trend because as explained in this class, that's what it is. It is a trend and it probably won't last in time. Or yes... but I would decide to avoid the FOMO.

Sort:  

Thank you for being part of my lecture and completing the task!


My comments:

There were those who got rich, but there were those who learned the hard way the two lessons that every trader should know: until you have sold you have not earned anything, and this is a zero-sum business, that is, everything you earn you have lost to others.

Yes, two very valuable lessons as well when it comes to trading

I liked your work, but I feel you could have developed a lot more your answers. I can tell that you know what you're talking about, but a bit more detail would have been nice!


Overall score:
5/10

Thank you very much, I will try to try harder for the next class. Best regards to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31