You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S1W1 - Favorite Blockchain Network by @nsisong99

in SteemitCryptoAcademy2 years ago

Thank you for publishing an article in the Crypto Academy community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
#Club100
Voting Bot



Comments/Recommendation

  • You have disgussed Pi Network as your favourite blockchain. I couldn't imagine someone will write about Pi network.
  • You have discussed the deficiencies and changes needed on the network. I hope to see those changes soon.
  • The KYC project you discussed on Pi is not clear. You could have deepened your explanation. Maybe this is different from the knowledge i have on KYC.

Total|7/10

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your work. And I must say I was going easy in the KYC in order not to commit any technical blunder, as my knowledge of it's functionality is not so vast. However, I have now added a link to an external resource that espounded it more thoroughly. I hope that helps.

KYC also known (Know your customer) is a security verification step. If Pi network introduced a KYC, it means they added a verification measures to know the users well. Users are often required to carry out this verification using a national identity card or international passport. KYC is not a project.

You find nothing away from convention in the way KYC is done for the Pi Network? I think you missed something in the additional information I added. Or maybe the Pi team are blowing something out of proportion with the ideas of decentralization and scale of verification possible per time. Or yet still, I might be expecting too much from this project. In any event, we look forward to seeing what becomes of this people's blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44