Crypto Academy Season 2 Week 3- Homework Post for @sapwood -- JustLend

Crypto Academy is indeed a wonderful initiative by the steemit team and all crypto professors are doing great work to make the community learn more about crypto and blockchain.

We get different articles every week related to crypto and blockchain. This is helping us to learn and enhance our knowledge about crypto and there is a lot to learn.

image.png

src

This week crypto professor @sapwood has talked about JustLend which a lending platform. I have never used anything like this so it's a new thing for me and I enjoyed learning from the professor.


Different Markets available in JustLend and best Supply APY

So let's have a look at the available market on the website for an overall reading of statistics.

Here we have 9 markets available and you get the different value of supply APY and Borrow APY. With BTC it offers a supply the apy of 1.42% which is the lowest WIN is on top of the list with 17.59%. I can say that supplying WIN is a great deal here because the returns are going to e awesome. Looking at the borrowing side USDJ is low because it's a stable coin and SUN is highest with 8.48%.

image.png

How to connect TronLink Wallet to JustLend and supply a token

I followed the below steps to install and connect TronLink Wallet

1- Go to TronLink Wallet and install the browser extension.
2- Create a password and set up the wallet which does not take more than a minute.
3- Connect the wallet with just lend using the option provided on the portal.

image.png

After connecting the wallet I can see this window and now the next step is to provide supply.

image.png

I will provide the supply of the TRX token that I have in my wallet and this balance is not so bug but I think good enough to perform the real experience on the portal.

there is a supply button that needs to select and it opens a window to enter the amount.

image.png

image.png

image.png

I approved the transaction and within few seconds it was successful and I can see this balance in my account.

image.png

How I acquired jTokens, after supplying the TRX token.

I got a notification immediately after the successful supply of TRX and below is the screenshot-

image.png

I received 2499 jTRX tokens and this balance is added to my tronlink wallet. I can check this balance anytime just by going to my tronlink wallet.

image.png

How to collateralize jTokens to borrow assets?

Let's move further and now I am going to use my supply as collateral to borrow one of the tokens listed on the website.

Before we go ahead we have to approve the TRX as collateral.

image.png

It's approved and now my TRX supply is showing as a collateral option.

image.png

Now since it's all done to go for the borrow and I am going to borrow some small amount of USDJ.

image.png

It suggests a max of up to 80% as a safe option and this is how it's showing.

image.png

I changed the option to 1 USDJ for borrowing and approved the transaction.

image.png

here I can see the details of my borrowing.

image.png

How much interest did you pay, under what condition it will trigger liquidation? What is the net APY in your case?

this is the snapshot of my borrowing as I have taken 1USDJ worth loan and its to be re-paid as $1.06 so there is an interest of $0.06 and the risk value is 44.47. This is a good and medium risk however 79.99 is the highest risky. Once it goes beyond 80 then it triggers liquidation which is not good so the I chose is the best option to keep my supply of collateral safe.

image.png

This risk meter is good and also like a color indicator that makes us notice if in case it's going beyond then it shows in red and necessary action can be taken.

image.png

How to repay & unlock my asset in JustLend

I did the transaction and understand the process completely so now I am going to repay the outstanding and unlock my asset.

I need to approve the smart contract first before it enables the option to repay so I did click on approve.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I paid off the balance and got my funds back which was locked as part of the collateral.

image.png

I will keep this option of collateral as yes and will use it if I ever need the borrowing later.

image.png


Conclusion

Overall it was a fantastic article that helped me to understand how lending and boring work with this platform and the process is quite easy that anyone can perform with just going through the post. sometimes we come across a situation when we do not want to sell our crypto but still, we want to fill full the requirement of our funds in that scenario this is a platform that can help a lot since it provides the funding of almost 80% against the collateral which is great. on the other hand, if you want to use your crypto coins to earn some income then also this is the right place where you can armor returns for providing the supply and it does not require anything from your side. So your money grows by doing nothing and I think this is the best way to earn money in this world.

Thank you so much @sapwood for this nice article.

(Images are taken from just lend for post purpose only)

Sort:  

Thank you for attending the lecture in Steemit-Crypto-Academy- Season 2 & doing the homework task-3.

this is the snapshot of my borrowing as I have taken 1USDJ worth loan and its to be re-paid as $1.06 so there is an interest of $0.06

$0.06 is not the interest. $1.06 what you see here, is the total worth of USDJ, because USDJ at the moment is slightly greater than $1. In the same interface there is another column "interest" and you can find that the interest that you have paid is less than $0.01. Actually the borrowed amount is so small that the accrued interest is infinitesimal.

I will keep this option of collateral as yes and will use it if I ever need the borrowing later.

In that case, you will keep earning supply APY. If you ever want to withdraw your supply you need to click the switch toggle to NO, that will turn off the collateral, then you can withdraw your supplied asset any time you want.

Feedback/Suggestions:-

  • The author has demonstrated "How to Supply/Borrow in JustLend" with a real example-- She has supplied 25 TRX and borrowed 1 USDJ. She has included all the screenshots required for this task.

Thank you.


Homework Task -3 accomplished.
[7]

Good morning prof @sapwood
thank you so much for your feedback and it helped me to learn more about Just lend. I am glad and proud that I joined your class learning lots more that I have even never heard before.

thank you so much once again for your hard work and time. Have a nice sunday

Hi @reeta0119,

Thank you for attending the lecture in Steemit-Crypto-Academy- Season 2 & doing the homework task-3.

As I can see, you have used a Wallet other than Steem integrated Tron wallet.

Can you please provide the Tron Wallet Address which you have used for this Task?

Thank you.

Hi @sapwood

I don't use the integrated wallet for any other purpose other than steem reward. I used the below address for the task. Thanks.

image.png

Please paste the Wallet address here.

I can not copy it from the screenshot.

Thank you.

TVXgU5BqJVzWVhw2fwKVNmznWc55AH58tX

here is the address. thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78