You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [REPOST] BTC/USDT [SELL ISM10X] - Crypto Academy / S6T2- Team Trading Contest Post for Reminane

Hello @jehoshua-shey ,

We really appreciate your effort to create homework Posts on your own effort. There is no doubt about that.

But unfortunately, it seemed to me that you are using bid-bot services for both investment purposes and bot vote purposes. This is an illegal activity and if you continue, you will not receive any rewards from the Steemit team.

Below I have included Proofs for the relevant delegation.

You have delegated to the @steem-sri.lanka account which is an Auto Voting and delegation reward sending account. At the same time, this account has delegated its own SP to the Tipu account.


Below is a screenshot that I have taken from their Investment purpose curation project discord channel. This is a reply from the owner of this account named @randulakoralage.

Screenshot_1.jpg


This steem-sri.lanka account has delegated their own SP to another famous Bid-Bot account Tipu

Screenshot_2.jpg
Screenshot taken from https://steemworld.org/@steem-sri.lanka


This is the evidence for their auto vote working process.

Screenshot_3.jpg
Screenshot taken from https://steemworld.org/@steem-sri.lanka


I request from Professor @nane15 and @reminiscence01, not to send this homework post unless he removes his delegation from this Bid-Bot account.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Helo @jehoshua-shey, Do you have any comments regarding this? I urge you to remove your delegations to any upvote bots account to be able to participate in the academy homework task. Thank you.

Hello @reminiscence01. I just got word that is as result of a feud. However, like I said before, of @steem-sri.lanka is considered a bid-bot buying service, then let us have a regularly updated llist of approved accounts to delegate to from the Steemit team except we should not delegate at all.

Thanks 😊

 2 years ago (edited)

Your purpose of delegating to @steem-sri.lanka is to receive rewards and upvotes from the account. The account has also delegated its sp to @tipu which is a bid-bot buying service and this is also a red flag. You should make your research properly before delegating to any account.

Okay. Yes, I delegate to recieve rewards and upvotes, that's what's delegation is about. Else, I keep my sp and use it when I can.

As at when I delegated, these red flags were not there. I'm not insisting on leaving my delegation with @steem-sri.lanka but I need some clarifications from the Steemit team on this matter of delegation for future guidance.

This like I said is a feud between @reddileep and @randulakoralage because the latter reported the former for some misbehavior. I don't want to get drawn to their conflict.

There's a bigger picture here, whatever the outcome of this row will be will affect delegation on Steemit for those who chose to adhere to the Steemit team. I think it's very trivial because Steemit is still a decentralized platform and people can do stuff without being traced. Many will cheat the system and this won't help the blockchain.

My thoughts.

Yes, you are correct. Steem blockchain is centralized. But proper investors such as sc01,02 are centralized. Without investment, there will be no value to the platform.

Have you ever seen steemit Team is voting for others like this using the Auto Vote service?


I delegate to receive rewards and upvotes, that's what's delegation is about.

This is not only the purpose of a delegation. The aim of delegation should be to help others who have posted quality content on the platform. That is a completely manual process. That's why @misterdelegation has delegated its SP to steemcurator01.

No problem. I've taken note of your response. Thanks for the reply.

I'm not going to talk about the account you mention, that's a hallowed name on this platform, I don't use it 😂

The aim of delegation should be to help others who have posted quality content on the platform.

But I won't act like I want to impress you. I'm looking at APY and not at quality content. That's the job of the delegatee. When I'm delegating, I'm investing. If I'm so touched about quality posts (and I am), I'll start up a delegators program where I'll support delegators who bring the money and also support quality posts.

That's why I was planning to reach out to @steemcurator01 on this issue of guidelines for delegation services.

Steem blockchain has potentials. Steemit also has great potentials too. It's a DeFi on steroids. By now, we should be talking of growing to have our own DEX and stuff. In the meantime, delegation offers another route to staking and earning. If we use it properly, we can see hundreds of millions of $$ locked into Steemit, maybe even a billion.

But if it's just this writing and voting by Steemit team, this platform might not grow immediately.

I mean, we need investors here to grow this platform. Yes there was the club5050 initiative but that's just academic. Rules upon rules will make people despise Steemit once they have the power.

Meaning that only newbies and low sp users will be loyal to Steemit. Now this doesn't have to happen. Steemit can be far more. That's why I'm saying let's support delegation and development on this platform and blockchain.

Yes my brother, all the points are 100% correct. But the problem, is you don't follow these things.

Delegating is 100% a good opportunity to create a powerful project. But the delegated account should behave like a genuine account. You can see for yourself how this account behaves and how it rewards the other.

If you really want to make that deletion, ask them to do it properly according to the guidelines of the steemit team.

  • Tell to remove the Automated Voting Tool
  • Tell to remove the delegation from the Famous Bid-Bot account (Tipu)

Thank you

That's not an issue. They have removed the delegation to tipu. But for the automated voting, the jury is still out on that one.

I for one don't want to be on the wrong side of the Steemit team rules so I have suspended my delegation to @steem-sri.lanka.

However, we need a response from the Steemit team on this issue. Automated voting is not out of place for me. It makes it easier to handle voting for a large number of people.

Yes the Steemit team does not use automated voting and that's very commendable.

There's a way around this automated stuff, just have some select people read these posts and vote. That's not an issue.

So why are you in our curation trail?

a Good point by you.

Yes, a good point. I used to be involved in it because I thought it was a curing project to help our brothers and sisters in our country. But have I ever asked for a vote for it? Have I ever asked for a reward for it?

But now unfortunately your program has been changed to benefit only you and your High-level delegators.

Interestingly, receiving personal votes by exchanging votes using your curation account is another factor that shows your mastery.

Finally, I have only one request. Just remove the automated voting tool and behave like a genuine curation project by supporting your own country fellows.

Dear @randulakoralage,
Um so so sorry to read a such a thing here because we all know who you are and how genuinely decently and honestly you commited for supporting us. For supporting Sri Lanka. Anyone could say anything. But you know, and we know the things you did and the way you worked. You never make us dissapointed and try to support us in every possible way. We are with you. Always!

Best advices from best abuser. Why are you active for Shehan8's problem than your problem? Lost your last hope?

I'm not concerned about the feud going on Ok. Delegating to a bid-bot buying service is against the rules of the academy. I urge you to remove your delegation to the account now that you are aware. There are other communities you can make your delegations to. The only problem we have with @steem-sri.lanka is its relationship with @tipu which is a bid-bot buying service. I hope you can understand my point.

I've done that. See

Screenshot_20220316-103302.jpg

Screenshot_20220316-103410.jpg

It's alright.

Yes Sir I do 😌

It is not a bot. That notification is comming from the tool we use for curation trail. It just a 'word' used you indicate the component that trigger curation trail and fanbase. All community accounts use this tool including cotina and italygame.

The account has delegated its Sp to @tipu which is a bid-bot buying service and as such considered a red flag according to the Crypto academy guidelines. Delegating to this account goes against the rules of the Academy and users who are found guilty of this act are not eligible to participate in the homework tasks. Thank you.

We have undelegated from Tipu.

Steem sri lanka takes delegations from out side and then we use that delegations to vote inside the community with high percentages. Also we give votes to good delegators who fit in to our conditions. It doesn't make us a voting service.

Your delegation to @tipu was a concern. But since you have removed your delegation, the team will carry out an investigation and make a decision on this issue.
Thank you.

Thank you @reddileep for this observation. The team will take appropriate steps to handle this issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63